SCOR Investigators

Ioannis Aifantis, PhD
Professor & Chair, Department of Pathology
Perlmutter Cancer Center

Jeffrey Brinker, PhD
UNM Distinguished UNM Regent’s Professor of Chemical and Nuclear Engineering and Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Fellow, Sandia National Laboratories

William L. Carroll, MD
The Julie & Edward J. Minskoff Professor of Pediatrics
Professor of Pathology
Director, Perlmutter Cancer Center

Julie Gastier-Foster, PhD, FACMG
Director & PI, Children’s Oncology Group (COG) Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
Reference Laboratory and Biorepository
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
The Ohio State University College of Medicine

Stephan Grupp, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Stem Cell Laboratory
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Stephen P. Hunger, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Section Head, Hematology, Oncology & BMT
The Ergen Family Chair in Pediatric Cancer
Director, Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders
Associate Director, University of Colorado Cancer Center
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Charles Mullighan, MBBS, MSc, MD
Assistant Member, Department of Pathology
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Elizabeth A. Raetz, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Medical Director, High Risk Leukemia and Lymphoma Program
Huntsman Cancer Institute
University of Utah

David T. Teachey, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Walker Wharton, PhD
Research Professor, Department of Pathology
University of New Mexico

Cheryl Willman, MD
The Maurice & Marguerite Liberman Distinguished Chair in Cancer Research
Professor of Pathology and Medicine
Director & CEO
University of New Mexico Cancer Research & Treatment Center