Center for the Investigation of Environmental Hazards Administration | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Center for the Investigation of Environmental Hazards Center for the Investigation of Environmental Hazards Administration

Center for the Investigation of Environmental Hazards Administration

The administration of NYU Langone’s Center for the Investigation of Environmental Hazards, or NYU CIEH, supports the center’s research and development mission. We are available to answer your questions and look forward to hearing from you.

General inquiries about our center can be addressed to the following:

Center for the Investigation of Environmental Hazards
403 East 34th Street, Room 111
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-263-9638
Email: nyucieh@nyulangone.org

For information about specific programs and initiatives, please see below.

Research Working Groups, Seminars and Programs, and Administration

Mrudula Naidu, MS, MPH, NYU CIEH Business Manager
mrudula.naidu@nyulangone.org

Learn more about our Research Working Groups and seminars. You can also email nyucieh2@nyulangone.org for additional information.

Community Engagement Programs and Activities

Judith T. Zelikoff, PhD
judith.zelikoff@nyulangone.org

Simona C. Kwon, DrPH, MPH
simona.kwon@nyulangone.org

Krina Shah
krina.shah@nyulangone.org

Learn more about our Community Engagement Core.

Facility Cores

Cell and Tissue Exposure Assessment Facility Core: contact Lung-Chi Chen, PhD, at lcc4@nyu.edu or Terry Gordon, PhD, at terry.gordon@nyulangone.org.

Environmental Health Statistics and Bioinformatics Facility Core: contact Judith D. Goldberg, ScD, at jd.goldberg@nyulangone.org or Bernice Townsend, assistant to Dr. Goldberg, at bernice.townsend@nyulangone.org.

Human and Environmental Exposure Assessment Facility Core: contact Kurunthachalam Kannan, PhD, at kurunthachalam.kannan@nyulangone.org.

Integrated Health Science Facility Core: contact Yu Chen, PhD, MPH, at yu.chen@nyulangone.org.

Multiomics Facility Core: contact Catherine Klein, PhD, at catherine.klein@nyulangone.org.

Learn more about our facility cores.

Other Center Programs

Career Development Program: Terry Gordon, PhD
terry.gordon@nyulangone.org

Pilot Project Program: Suresh Cuddapah, PhD
suresh.cuddapah@nyulangone.org

Learn more about our Career Development Program and Pilot Project Program.

Center Leadership

Leonardo Trasande, MD, MPP
Center Director
leonardo.trasande@nyulangone.org

Max Costa, PhD
Center Deputy Director
max.costa@nyulangone.org