CTSI Team

Executive Leadership

Bruce Cronstein, MD
Director
bruce.cronstein@nyumc.org
(212) 263-6404

Description: H:\apps\xp\desktop\images\cronsb01.jpg      Description: H:\apps\xp\desktop\images\judith-hochman.jpg

Judith Hochman, MD
Co-Director
judith.hochman@nyumc.org
(212) 263-6927

Deborah Chavis-Keeling, MS
Executive Director
deborah.keeling@nyumc.org
(212) 263-6410

Partner Liaisons

Donna Shelley, MD
NYC Health + Hospitals Executive Liaison
donna.shelley@nyumc.org
(646) 501-2526

Donald Goff, MD
Nathan Kline Institute Executive Liaison
dgoff@nki.rfmh.org
(845) 398-5502

Program Directors

Michael Cantor, MD, MA
Program Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics
michael.cantor@nyumc.org

Xaviar F. Castellanos, MD
Program Co-Director, KL2
francisco.castellanos@nyumc.org

Patricia Corby, DDS, MS
Program Director, Multi-Site Studies Unit (MSU)
patricia.corby@nyumc.org

Mario Delmar, MD, PhD
Program Director, Early Translational Research (ETR)
mario.delmar@nyumc.org

Randal Davis, MBA
Program Director, Planning, Evaluation, and Tracking
Program Co-Director, Team Science
randal.davis@nyumc.org

David Fenyö, PhD
Program Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics
david.fenyo@nyumc.org

Gabrielle Gold-Von Simson, MD
Program Director, Clinical Research Center (CRC)
gabrielle.gold-vonsimson@nyumc.org

Judith Goldberg, ScD
Program Director, Biostatistics Epidemiology and Research Design (BERD)
jd.goldberg@nyumc.org

Nadia Islam, PhD
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research (CEPHR)
nadia.islam@nyumc.org

Stuart Katz, MD
Program Director, expanded Scientific Review Committee (eSRC)
stuart.katz@nyumc.org

Christine Kovner, PhD, RN, FAAN
Program Co-Director, TL1
christine.kovner2@nyumc.org

Simona Kwon, DrPH
Program Director, Integrating Special Populations (ISP)
simona.kwon@nyumc.org

Aisha Langford, PhD, MPH
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Unit (RRU)
aisha.langford@nyumc.org

Keith Micoli, PhD
Program Co-Director, TL1
keith.micoli@nyumc.org

Helen Panageas, CIP
Regulatory Knowledge (RKSC) / Quality, Safety and Efficiency (QSE) Lead, IRB Contact
helen.panageas@nyumc.org

Michael Pillinger, MD
Program Director, Translational Research Education and Careers (TREC)
michael.pillinger@nyumc.org

Claudia Plottel, MD
Program Director, Principal Investigator Development and Resources (PINDAR)
claudia.plottel@nyumc.org

Antoinette Schoenthaler, EdD
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research (CEPHR)
antoinette.schoenthaler@nyumc.org

Scott Sherman, MD, MPH
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Unit (RRU)
alisa.surkis@nyumc.org

Alisa Surkis, PhD, MLS
Program Co-Director, Team Science
alisa.surkis@nyumc.org

Howard Trachtman, MD
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Rentention Unit (RRU)
howard.trachtman@nyumc.org

David Wallach, MPH, CPH, CIP
Regulatory Knowledge (RKSC) / Quality, Safety and Efficiency (QSE) Lead, IRB Contact
david.wallach@nyumc.org

Staff

Elena Arvanitopoulos
Programt Coordinator, Clinical Research Center (CRC)
keith.brown@nyumc.org
(212) 263-6411

Keith Brown
Project Coordinator, Early Translational Research (ETR)
keith.brown@nyumc.org
(212) 263-2652

Daniel Cobos
Project Associate, Translational Research Education and Careers (TREC)
daniel.cobos@nyumc.org
(212) 263-7492

Claudia Galeano
Program Manager, Translational Research Education and Careers (TREC)
claudia.galeano@nyumc.org
(212) 263-4996

Rosario Medina, RN, MA, CCRC
Nurse Manager, Clinical Research Center (CRC)
rosario.medina@nyumc.org
(212) 263-2534

Smiti Nadkarni, MPH
Program Manager, Community Engagement and Population Health Research (CEPHR)
smiti.nadkarni@nyumc.org
(212) 263-8949

Juan Suarez
Project Associate
jb.suarez@nyumc.org
(212) 263-7900

Rachel Thornton, MPH
Program Coordinator, Recruitment and Retention Unit (RRU)
rachel.thornton@nyumc.org
(646) 501-2777

Lourdes Velasquez
Business Manager
lourdes.velasquez@nyumc.org
(212) 263-0491

Kaitlin Wisnieski, MPH
Program Coordinator, Evaluation and Communications
kaitlin.wisnieski@nyumc.org
(212) 263-2584