Chuanju Liu Lab

Chuanju Liu, PhD
Professor
Departments of Orthopaedic Surgery and Cell Biology
New York University School of Medicine
Chuanju.Liu@nyumc.org
301 East 17th Street, Suite 1600 New York, NY 10003
(212) 598-6103

 

Dr. Liu was awarded his doctorate in molecular, cellular, and developmental biology from Shandong University and received his postdoctoral training in the Department of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry at Yale University. Since 2002 Dr. Liu has held a dual appointment in the Departments of Orthopaedic Surgery and Cell Biology at New York University School of Medicine, since 2013 as Professor with tenure. He is Editor-in-Chief of Open Access Rheumatology Research and Reviews and sits on the editorial boards of several journals. Dr. Liu is recipient of the Harold M. Frost Award from the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research, the Dorothy W. Goldstein Award from the Arthritis Foundation, the Career Development Award from National Institute of Health, The Ethelmae Haldan Award for Innovative Science from the Arthritis National Research Foundation, the Kappa Delta Award from the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, and the Basic Research Award from the American College of Rheumatology. His research interests include ADAMTS metalloproteinases in skeletal development and the pathogenesis of arthritis; growth factors and cytokines in autoimmune diseases, with the special focus on rheumatoid arthritis; and the biological role of interferon-inducible p200 family proteins.

 

 

 
 

Jinlong Jian, PhD

Associate Research Scientist

jinlong.jian@nyumc.org

212-598-2373

Aubryanna Hettinghouse

Research Assistant

aubryanna.hettinghouse@nyumc.org

212-598-2373

Asya Khleborodova, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

asya.khleborodova@nyumc.org

212-598-2373

       
 
 

Wenyu Fu, PhD

Associate Research Scientists

wenyu.fu@nyumc.org

212-598-2373

Yuehong Chen, MD

PhD Candidate

yuehong.chen@nyumc.org

212-598-6479

Fengjin Guo

Senior Visiting Scholar

fengjin.guo@nyumc.org

212-598-2373

  Qingyun Tian
 

Guangfei Li, MD

Visiting Scholar

guangfei.li@nyumc.org

212-598-2373

Qingyun Tian

Research Technician  

qingyun.tian@nyumc.org

212-598-2373  

Yang Shu, MD

PhD Candidate

yang,shu@nyumc.org 

212-598-2373