NYU School of Medicine OUTlist

Diversity & Inclusion NYU School of Medicine OUTlist
Purple hero (default)
Diversity & Inclusion NYU School of Medicine OUTlist

Our OUTlist includes faculty, staff, graduate students, postgraduates, and medical students who identify as members of the LGBTQ+ community. This includes but is not limited to people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, or asexual.

The OUTlist was created to foster an inclusive community, and to provide members of the LGBTQ+ community with informal networking and mentoring opportunities.

Current, future, or prospective faculty, staff, residents, or students may contact people on the OUTlist to connect or to ask questions.

If you have questions about the OUTlist, please contact Richard Greene, MD, director of Gender and Health Education, at richard.greene@nyumc.org. If you would like to be added to the OUTlist, please contact Tiffany Cook, program coordinator, Office of Diversity Affairs, at tiffany.cook@nyumc.org, or fill out the OUTlist Submission form.

Our OUTlist

Jaime Amengual, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Cardiology
jaime.amengual.terrasa@gmail.com

Christopher Angeles, BS
Research Associate, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
christopher.angeles@nyumc.org

Alexander Arispe
MD Student, Class of 2018
alexander.arispe@med.nyu.edu

Dustin Baker, MS, PA-C
Physician Assistant, Department of Orthopedic Surgery–Sports Medicine
dustin.baker@nyumc.org

Mark V. Bradley, MD
Unit Chief, 17-North, Veterans Affairs New York Harbor Healthcare System
Director, Psychosomatic Medicine Fellowship
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
mark.bradley2@va.gov

Brian Brown
MD Student, Class of 2017
brian.brown@med.nyu.edu

A. Fluffy Bunny, BSN, RN
Nurse, Venous Access Program, Tisch Hospital
a.fluffy.bunny@nyumc.org

Marcus Calderon
MD Student, Class of 2017
marcus.calderon@med.nyu.edu

Rob Caldwell, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Attending Physician, Gouverneur Health
rob.caldwell@nyumc.org

Cynthia Chen, MPA
PhD Student, Sackler Institute of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
cynthia.chen@med.nyu.edu

Chiung-Yin Chung, PhD
Associate Research Scientist, Neuroscience Institute
chiung-yin.chung@nyumc.org

Tiffany E. Cook, BGS
Program Coordinator, Office of Diversity Affairs
tiffany.cook@nyumc.org

Carlos Cortes
MD Student, Class of 2017
carlos.cortes@med.nyu.edu

John Davidson, PA-C
Director, Physician Assistant Services, NYU Langone
Physician Assistant, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Emergency Medicine
john.davidson@nyumc.org

Raffaele DiMatteo, RDN, CDN
Associate Director, Ambulatory Care/WIC
NYC Health + Hospitals
raffaele.dimatteo@nychhc.org

Ann-Marie Dorman, BSN, RN
Nurse, Venous Access Program, Tisch Hospital
ann-marie.dorman@nyumc.org

Dustin Duncan, ScD
Assistant Professor, Department of Population Health
dustin.duncan@nyumc.org

Ian Fagan, MD
Attending Physician, Internal Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue
ian.fagan@med.nyu.edu

Meena Fatimi, MD
Resident, Internal Medicine
meena.fatimi@nyumc.org

Omar Fattal, MD, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Unit Chief, 20N, NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue
omar.fattal@bellevue.nychhc.org

Tim Gallagher, MD
Resident, Emergency Medicine
timothy.gallagher@nyumc.org

Nicholas Gavin, MD
Assistant Professor, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Emergency Medicine
Chief of Service, Emergency Department, NYU Langone Hospital—Brooklyn

Daniel Geller, MS, MPH
Rehabilitation Research Clinical Specialist
daniel.geller@nyumc.org

Heather Glubo, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Psychology, Rusk Rehabilitation
heather.glubo@nyumc.org

William Goedel
Research Assistant, Department of Population Health
william.goedel@nyumc.org

Michael Goonan, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
michael.goonan@med.nyu.edu

Richard Greene, MD
Director of Gender and Health Education, Office of Diversity Affairs
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Primary Care Residency Program
Faculty Advisor, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender People in Medicine
richard.greene@nyumc.org

Joshua J. Gregoire, BSN, RN-BC
Care Manager, Cardiovascular and Cardiothoracic Surgery
joshua.gregoire@nyumc.org

Andrew Hallett
MD Student, Class of 2017
andrew.hallett@med.nyu.edu

Horace Rhodes Hambrick
MD Student, Class of 2018
horace.hambrick@med.nyu.edu

Salvador C. Herrera, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
salvador.cenadorherrera@nyumc.org

Michael Hession
MD Student, Class of 2017
michael.hession@nyumc.org

Joshua Honrado, MS
Project Associate, Harkness Center for Dance Injuries
joshua.honrado@nyumc.org

William S. Hoover, MD
Director, Adolescent Medicine Residency Rotation
william.hoover@nyumc.org

Steven Hubbard, PhD
Director of Student Affairs, Office of Student Affairs
steven.hubbard@nyumc.org

Ramon E. A. Jacobs, MD
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Hospitalist and Medical Director, 17 West, Tisch Hospital
ramon.jacobs@nyumc.org

Aron Janssen, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Clinical Director, Gender and Sexuality Service, NYU Langone Child Study Center
aron.janssen@nyumc.org

Maggie Keenan-Bolger, MA, MFA
Program Associate, Institute for Psychoanalytic Education
maggie.keenan-bolger@nyumc.org

Christopher Kelly, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology
chris.kelly@nyumc.org

Kevin Kleffman
MD Student, Class of 2017
kevin.kleffman@med.nyu.edu

Sarah MacArthur, MD
Instructor, Department of Medicine
sarah.macarthur@nyumc.org

Michael K. Malone, MD
Clinical Instructor, Department of Medicine
michael.malone@nyumc.org

Jim Mandler, BA
Senior Director of Media Relations, Office of Communications and Marketing
jim.mandler@nyumc.org

Stephen Markley, MSN, RN
Care Manager
stephen.markley@nyumc.org

Keith Martinez
PhD Student, Sackler Institute of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
keith.martinez@nyumc.org

Ryan P. McCormack, MD
Assistant Professor, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Emergency Medicine
ryan.mccormack@nyumc.org

Steven McDonald, MD
Resident Physician, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Emergency Medicine
steven.mcdonald@nyumc.org

Robert McTear, BS
Senior Grants Specialist, Office of Science and Research
robert.mctear@nyumc.org

Louis Miller, MD
Senior Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Attending Physician, Cardiovascular Disease and Interventional Cardiology
louis.miller@nyumc.org

Paolo Mita, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
paolo.mita77@gmail.com

Shirin Mortazavi, BS
MD/PhD Student, Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine
shirin.mortazavi@med.nyu.edu

Michael A. Nardi, MS
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Manager of Special Coagulation Laboratory, Pathology, Tisch Hospital
michael.nardi@nyumc.org

Sunshine Osterman, PhD
Assistant Professor (Medical Physicist), Department of Radiation Oncology
sunshine.osterman@nyumc.org

Paulo Pacheco, MD, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
paulo.pacheco@nyumc.org

Vincent Palmieri, RN
Staff Nurse, Ambulatory Care Gastrointestinal Procedures
vincent.palmieri@nyumc.org

Karsten Pilones, MD, PhD
Associate Research Scientist, Department of Pathology
karsten.pilones@nyumc.org

Dennis M. Popeo, MD
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Director, Inter-Clerkship Intensive
Director, ECT Service
dennis.popeo@nyumc.org

Richard Possemato, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
richard.possemato@nyumc.org

Amy Rapkiewicz, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology
amy.rapkiewicz@nyumc.org

Maureen Rivera
Executive Assistant to the Chief Medical Officer 
maureen.rivera@nyumc.org

Robert O. Roswell, MD
Director, NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue Coronary Care Unit
Director of Recruitment and Retention, Office of Diversity Affairs
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
robert.roswell@nyumc.org

Vincent Santillo, MD
Primary Care Physician, Gouverneur Health
vincent.santillo@nychhc.org

Jessica Kanani Sato, MID, BS
Assistant Project Manager, Real Estate Development and Facilities
jessica.sato@nyumc.org

David Schneider, MD
Resident, Department of Pediatrics
david.schneider@med.nyu.edu

Joshua Smith, MD
Hospitalist, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
joshua.smith@nyumc.org

John Speakman, MA
Senior Director, Research Information Technology, Medical Center Information Technology
john.speakman@nyumc.org

Jacob Spinner, MD
Resident, Department of Medicine
jacob.spinner@nyumc.org

Anna Suessbrick, PhD
Psychologist, Department of Psychiatry
anna.suessbrick@nyumc.org

Daniel Sugrue
MD Student, Class of 2018
daniel.sugrue@med.nyu.edu

Jason Toffey
MD Student, Class of 2017
jason.toffey@med.nyu.edu

Susi Vassallo, MD
Clinical Professor, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Emergency Medicine
Physician Advisor to Emergency Services, NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue
susi.vassallo@nyumc.org

Andrew B. Wallach, MD
Section Chief, General Internal Medicine, NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue
Associate Director, Clinical Innovations and Clinical Affairs, Division of General Internal Medicine and Clinical Innovation
andrew.wallach@nyumc.org

Michael Walton, MD
Medical Director, Health Care Center 10
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
michael.walton@nyumc.org

Ilan Weisberg, MD
Clinical Instructor, Department of Medicine
ilan.weisberg@nyumc.org

Solomon Yakubov, BS
Clinical Trials Associate, Cardiovascular Clinical Research Center
solomon.yakubov@nyumc.org

Jason Ziplow, MD
Resident, Department of Pediatrics
jason.ziplow@nyumc.org