Current MD/PhD Students

MD/PhD Program Current MD/PhD Students
Purple hero (default)
Current MD/PhD Students

With mentorship from the renowned research faculty at NYU Langone, students in our MD/PhD program gain invaluable expertise in both the biological sciences and clinical medicine. Our graduates are prepared for leadership positions in academic medicine and biomedical research.

First-Year Medical Students

Drew Adler
drew.adler@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Cornell University

Fazli Bozal
fazli.bozal@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Northeastern University

Zoran Gajic
zoran.gajic@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Rutgers University–New Brunswick

Elizabeth Gorodetsky
elizabeth.gorodetsky@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Hunter College, City University of New York

Andrew Mao
andrew.mao@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Johns Hopkins University

Adam Schwing
adam.schwing@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Rutgers University–New Brunswick

Ipsita Subudhi
ipsita.subudhi@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of Pennsylvania

Joshua Wang
joshua.wang@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Brown University

Katherine Wu
katherine.wu@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Tufts University

Second-Year Medical Students

MacIntosh Cornwell
macintosh.cornwell@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Johns Hopkins University

Paul Frazel
paul.frazel@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Dartmouth College

Emily Jang
emily.jang@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Brown University

Alcida Karz
alcida.karz@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Duke University

Ashley Lewis
ashley.lewis@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Rutgers University–Camden

Samantha Lux
samantha.lux@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Johns Hopkins University

Muhaned Mohamed
muhaned.mohamed@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: York College, City University of New York

Juliana Remark
juliana.remark@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Columbia University

Lindsey Remark
lindsey.remark@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Columbia University

Joseph Saglimbeni
joseph.saglimbeni@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Binghamton University–State University of New York

Ashley Sartoris
ashley.sartoris@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of Pennsylvania

Marisol Soula
marisol.soula@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Florida International University

Anthony Tao
anthony.tao@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: New York University

Kevin Yang
kevin.yang@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of Michigan

First-Year Graduate Students

Dalia Barkley
dalia.barkley@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: École Normale Supérieure, Paris
Mentor: Itai Yanai, PhD

Connor Foster
connor.foster@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Cornell University
Mentor: Benjamin Neel, MD, PhD

Neil Jethani
neil.jethani@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of California, San Diego
Mentor: Yindalon Aphinyanaphongs, MD, PhD

Juan Kochen Rossi
juan.kochenrossi@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of Miami
Mentor: George Miller, MD

Anne Krok
anne.krok@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of Chicago
Mentor: Nicolas Tritsch, PhD

Emma Kurz
emma.kurz@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Princeton University
Mentor: George Miller, MD

Ravi Pancholi
ravi.pancholi@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: New York University
Mentor: Simon Peron, PhD

Mohammad Sadic
mohammad.sadic@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: New York University
Mentor: Meike Dittmann, PhD

Srinjoy Sil
srinjoy.sil@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentor: Liam Holt, PhD

Mericien Venzon
mericien.venzon@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of California, Los Angeles
Mentor: Ken Cadwell, PhD

Casey Vieni
casey.vieni@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Stony Brook University–State University of New York
Mentors: Gira Bhabha, PhD, and Damian Ekiert, PhD

Second-Year Graduate Students

Devin Bready
devin.bready@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis
Mentor: Dimitris Placantonakis, MD, PhD

Dhaval Dixit
dhaval.dixit@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of California, Los Angeles
Mentor: Susan Schwab, PhD

Kasra Manoocheri
kasra.manoocheri@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentor: Adam Carter, PhD

Laura McCulloch
laura.mcculloch@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Jef Boeke, PhD

Babajide Oluwadare
babajide.oluwadare@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Georgia
Mentor: Ira Goldberg, MD

Shannon Rashid
shannon.rashid@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: New York University
Mentor: Jayeeta Basu, PhD

Sophie Ruff
sophie.ruff@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Cornell University
Mentors: Michael Garabedian, PhD, and Susan Logan, PhD

Lee Serpas
lee.serpas@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Drexel University
Mentor: Boris Reizis, PhD

Warren Wu
warren.wu@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Cornell University
Mentor: Thales Papagiannakopoulos, PhD

Frank Yeung
frank.yeung@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Rochester
Mentor: Ken Cadwell, PhD

Third-Year Graduate Students

Raymond Barry
raymond.barry@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Mentor: Agnel Sfeir, PhD

Cristina Castro-Rivera
cristina.castro@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
Mentor: Bruce Cronstein, MD

David Collins
david.collins@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Loyola University Chicago
Mentor: Adam Carter, PhD

Erin Glennon
erin.glennon@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentors: Robert Froemke, PhD, and Mario Svirsky, PhD

Jeffrey Granat
jeffrey.granat@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Johns Hopkins University
Mentor: Danny Reinberg, PhD

Kate Hockemeyer
kathryn.hockemeyer@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Vanderbilt University
Mentor: Iannis Aifantis, PhD

Elliot Philips
elliot.philips@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Tufts University
Mentor: Xiangpeng Kong, PhD

Mary Rossillo
mary.rossillo@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentor: Niels Ringstad, PhD

Jeffrey Schneider
jeffrey.schneider@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Haverford College
Mentors: Michael Garabedian, PhD, and Susan Logan, PhD

Vladislav Sviderskiy
vladislav.sviderskiy@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Virginia
Mentor: Richard Possemato, PhD

Fourth-Year Graduate Students

Rachel Bandler
rachel.bandler@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Gordon J. Fishell, PhD

Kristina Boguslawski
kristina.boguslawski@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Mentor: Victor Torres, PhD

Brian Brown
brian.brown@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Mentor: Hyung Don Ryoo, PhD

Kevin Kleffman
kevin.kleffman@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of California, Berkeley
Mentors: Robert Schneider, PhD, and Eva Hernando-Monge, PhD

Nataniel Mandelberg
nataniel.mandelberg@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Princeton University
Mentor: Richard Tsien, DPhil

Aleks Penev
alex.penev@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Chicago
Mentor: Agnel Sfeir, PhD

Michael Shen
michael.shen@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Johns Hopkins University
Mentor: Jef Boeke, PhD

Peter Tonzi
peter.tonzi@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Boston University
Mentor: Tony Huang, PhD

Hannah Weber
hannah.weber@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: New College of Florida
Mentor: Michael Garabedian, PhD

Roland Zemla
roland.zemla@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentor: Jayeeta Basu, PhD

Brendan Zotter
brendan.zotter@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Virginia
Mentor: James Salzer, MD, PhD

Fifth-Year Graduate Students

Hannah Bernstein
hannah.bernstein@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Stanford University
Mentor: Helen Scharfman, PhD

Camila Delgado
camila.delgado@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Florida International University
Mentor: Glenn Fishman, MD

Jessica Douthit
jessica.douthit@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Temple University
Mentor: Jessica Treisman, PhD

Alice Fok
alice.fok@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Chicago
Mentor: Niels Ringstad, PhD

Marcus Hines
marcus.hines2@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Georgia
Mentor: Sergei Koralov, PhD

Rose Levenson-Palmer
rose.levenson-palmer@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentor: Joel Belasco, PhD

Ashira Lubkin
ashira.lubkin@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentor: Victor Torres, PhD

Shirin Mortazavi
shirin.mortazavi@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Texas at Austin
Mentor: Stevan Hubbard, PhD

Charles Ng
charles.ng@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of California, Los Angeles
Mentor: Dan Littman, MD, PhD

Evan Rosenberg
evan.rosenberg@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Brandeis University
Mentor: Richard Tsien, DPhil

Third-Year Medical Student

Kalman Katlowitz
kalman.katlowitz@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Cooper Union
Mentor: Michael Long, PhD

Fourth-Year Medical Students

David Cantor
david.cantor@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Pennsylvania State University
Mentor: Gregory David, PhD

Victoria Fang
victoria.fang@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Amherst College
Mentor: Susan Schwab, PhD

Luís Martínez-Velázquez
luis.martinez2@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Harvard University
Mentor: Niels Ringstad, PhD

Laura McGarry
laura.mcgarry@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Columbia University
Mentor: Adam Carter, PhD

William Muñoz-Miranda
william.munoz-miranda@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras Campus
Mentor: Bernardo Rudy, MD, PhD

Karishma Rahman
karishma.rahman@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Edward Fisher, MD, PhD, MPH

Julia Scarpa
julia.scarpa@nyulangone.org
Alma Mater: University of Virginia
Mentors: Robert Froemke, PhD, and Mario Svirsky, PhD

John Wang
john.wang2@med.nyu.edu
Alma Mater: University of California, Berkeley
Mentor: Holger Knaut, PhD