Genome Technology Center Leadership

Genome Technology Center Genome Technology Center Leadership
GTC image
Genome Technology Center Genome Technology Center Leadership

A team of experienced scientists leads NYU School of Medicine’s Genome Technology Center.

Genome Technology Center Director Dr. Adriana Heguy

Adriana Heguy, PhD
Director, Genome Technology Center
Professor, Department of Pathology
212-263-8048
adriana.heguy@nyumc.org

assistant-research-technician-olga-aminova.jpg

Olga Aminova, MS
Assistant Research Scientist
212-263-5743
olga.aminova@nyumc.org

Senior Research Technician Kimberly Castelli

Kimberly Castelli, MS
Senior Research Technician
212-263-5743
kimberly.castelli2@nyumc.org

Research Technician Christian Marier

Christian Marier
Senior Research Technician
212-263-5743
christian.marier@nyumc.org

Automation Manager Peter Meyn

Peter Meyn
Automation Manager
646-501-0494
peter.meyn@nyumc.org

Associate Research Scientist Dr. Sitharam Ramaswami

Sitharam (Ram) Ramaswami, PhD
Associate Research Scientist
212-263-5743
sitharam.ramaswami@nyumc.org

Senior Research Technician Karina Ray

Karina Ray
Senior Research Technician
646-501-0575
karina.ray@nyumc.org

research-scientist-paul-zappile.jpg

Paul Zappile, MS
Research Scientist
212-263-5743
paul.zappile@nyumc.org

Assistant Research Scientist Yutong Zhang

Yutong Zhang, MS
Research Scientist
212-263-3937
yutong.zhang@nyumc.org

Genome Technology Center Advisory Committee

An advisory committee guides NYU School of Medicine’s Genome Technology Center. These experts continually review our services and practices to ensure they are designed to enhance your research.

Kenneth Birnbaum, PhD
Associate Professor, NYU Department of Biology

Martin Blaser, MD
The Muriel G. and George W. Singer Professor of Translational Medicine, Department of Medicine
Professor, Department of Microbiology
Director, Human Microbiome Program

Jef Boeke, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Director, Institute for Systems Genetics

Elodie Ghedin, PhD
Professor, NYU Department of Biology

Benjamin Neel, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center

Gregg Silverman, MD
Professor, Departments of Medicine and Pathology

Matija Snuderl, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Itai Yanai, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Director, Institute for Computational Medicine