Proteomics Laboratory Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Proteomics Laboratory Proteomics Laboratory Staff

Proteomics Laboratory Staff

NYU Langone’s Proteomics Laboratory comprises a team of diverse scientists.

""

Beatrix Ueberheide, PhD

Director
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
and Molecular Pharmacology
212-263-2546
beatrix.ueberheide@nyulangone.org

""

Joshua Andrade, BS

Research Associate
646-501-4554
joshua.andrade@nyulangone.org

""

Avantika Dhabaria, PhD 

Assistant Director
646-501-4554
avantika.dhabaria@nyulangone.org

""

Evgeny Kanshin, PhD

Research Scientist
646-501-4554
evgeny.kanshin@nyulangone.org

""

Jackeline Ponce, BS

Research Associate
646-501-4554
jackeline.ponce@nyulangone.org

""

William Resager, MSc

Assistant Research Scientist
646-501-4554
william.resager@nyulangone.org

Proteomics Laboratory Advisory Committee

An advisory committee consisting of leading faculty from NYU Langone and other institutions advises the Proteomics Laboratory regarding cost recovery and support for new instrument purchases. 

James Borowiec, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 

Brian Chait, DPhil
The Camille and Henry Dreyfus Professor, Laboratory of Mass Spectrometry and Gaseous Ion Chemistry, the Rockefeller University

David Fenyö, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology

Tony Huang, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology

Thomas Neubert, PhD 
Professor, Department of Cell Biology 

Michele Pagano, MD
The May Ellen and Gerald Jay Ritter Professor of Oncology and Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 

Victor Torres, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology