Accomplishments and Awards

Veronica M. Catanese, MD 
Editor in Chief, The Journal of Investigative Medicine; Chair, NIH Special Study Section on Bioengineering and Physiology; Institute of Medicine Clinical Research Roundtable; Member, NIH Director's Clinical Research Roadmap Advisory Panel

Stephen B. Richardson, MD 
Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians

Herbert Samuels, MD
Elected to American Society for Clinical Investigation (ASCI) and the Association of American Physicians (AAP); Van Meter Prize Award, American Thyroid Association, For excellence in Thyroid Hormone Research; Parke-Davis Distinguished Lectureship Award, American Thyroid Association, For Major Contributions to the Area of Thyroid Hormone Research; NIH Task Force on Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Hormone Action (Evaluation of Research Needs in Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases); Solomon A. Berson Alumni Achievement Award of The New York University School of Medicine