CME Staff

About Our CME Program CME Staff
Purple hero (default)
About Our CME Program CME Staff

NYU School of Medicine’s continuing medical education (CME) team plans activities and provides promotional support for course directors. We also assist participants with general course and registration questions.

Thomas S. Riles, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Technology

Danielle Milbauer, MBA, CHCP
Administrative Director
danielle.milbauer@nyumc.org
212-263-5294

Akela Etienne-Forbes
Financial Analyst
akela.etienne-forbes@nyumc.org
212-263-5297

Tina Lok
Office Coordinator 
tina.lok@nyumc.org 
212-263-8910

Suzette Machado, MPA, CHCP
Senior Accreditation Coordinator
suzette.machado@nyumc.org
212-263-6331

Maria Mercado
Registrar
maria.mercado@nyumc.org
212-263-5295

Reed Morgan, MPH
Project Manager, Regularly Scheduled Series
reed.morgan@nyumc.org
212-263-8153

Samantha Phillips, MPA
Project Manager
samantha.phillips@nyumc.org
212-263-2885

Leigh Heflin Ponniah
Grants Specialist 
leigh.ponniah@nyumc.org
212-263-2061

Emerald (Emele) Torres, MBA
Marketing Coordinator
emerald.torres@nyumc.org
212-263-2984