Peter Walker Lab

Peter Walker

Peter S. Walker, PhD
Research Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, New York University School of Medicine, and Department of Mechanical Engineering, Polytechnic University of New York University; Director, Laboratory for Minimally Invasive Surgery

Dr. Walker received his undergraduate degree in mechanical sciences at Cambridge University, England and his PhD at Leeds University, England. He previously held faculty positions at the Hospital for Special Surgery/Cornell Medical School, Brigham & Women’s Hospital, and University College, London. His research is primarily concerned with the causes and treatment of osteoarthritis of the knee joint. Dr. Walker looks at the knee from a biomechanical viewpoint, focusing on the mechanical factors that could initiate the arthritic process, and he devises treatments to restore normal functional capabilities.

Peter.Walker@nyumc.org
301 East 17th Street
Suite 1500
New York 10003
Phone: (212) 686-7500, ext 6444

 

Walker Lab Personnel

Michael Lowry
Senior Research Engineer
Michael.Lowry@nyumc.org
(212) 598-6741

Ilya Borukhov
Senior Research Engineer
Ilya.Borukhov@nyumc.org
(212) 598-6741

Mukta Hanumanthu,MS
Research Engineer
Mukta.Hanumanthu@nyumc.org
(212) 598-6741

Daniel Hennessy
Machinist
Daniel.Hennessy@nyumc.org
(212) 598-6741

Erica Fernandez
Research Technician
Erica.Fernandez@nyumc.org
(212) 598-6741