Radiology Leadership | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Department of Radiology Radiology Leadership

Radiology Leadership

Our leadership and staff support faculty, educational programs, clinical services, and research activities within NYU Langone’s Department of Radiology.

Department Leadership

Michael P. Recht, MD

The Louis Marx Professor and Chair, Department of Radiology

Georgeann McGuinness, MD

Senior Vice Chair, Faculty Affairs

Leon D. Rybak, MD

Vice Chair, Operations

Nancy R. Fefferman, MD

Vice Chair, Education

Alberto Vargas, MD

Vice Chair, Oncologic Imaging

Hersh Chandarana, MD

Associate Chair, Clinical and Translational Research

Yvonne W. Lui, MD

Associate Chair, Artificial Intelligence

Gregory Chang, MD, MBA

Associate Chair, Outpatient Imaging and Strategy

William H. Moore, MD

Associate Chair, Radiology Information Technology

Christopher M. Foresto, MD

Chief of Radiology, NYU Langone Hospital—Long Island

Michael M. Ambrosino, MD

Director, Radiology, NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue

Nicole M. Hindman, MD

Associate Chair, Diversity and Health Equity

Cecilia L. Mercado, MD

Director, Diagnostic Radiology Residency

Ryan M. Hickey, MD

Director, Integrated Interventional Radiology/Diagnostic Radiology and Independent Interventional Radiology Residency

Division Chiefs

Jill E. Jacobs, MD

Cardiac Imaging

Vadim Grechushkin, MD

Emergency Imaging

Jan Fritz, MD

Musculoskeletal Imaging

Peter K. Nelson, MD

Interventional Neuroradiology

Kent P. Friedman, MD

Nuclear Medicine

Alberto Vargas, MD

Oncologic Imaging

Shailee V. Lala, MD

Pediatric Radiology

Ryan M. Hickey, MD

Vascular & Interventional Radiology

William H. Moore, MD

Thoracic Radiology