Department of Population Health Events

Recent Improvements and Challenges in Statistical Methodology Development for Microbiome Data
Wednesday January 16, 2019 12:00 PM
Jiyuan Hu, PhD

Public Hospitals Challenges and Opportunities
Thursday January 24, 2019 09:00 AM
Mitchell H. Katz, MD

Meeting People Who Use Drugs Where They Are: Career Development in Addiction Research and Implementation
Thursday January 24, 2019 12:00 PM
Benjamin Bearnot, MD

Face, Limb, Hand, and Uterus Transplants: Emerging Ethical Challenges in VCA
Tuesday January 29, 2019 12:00 PM
Brendan Parent, JD

Population Health Grand Rounds
Thursday February 21, 2019 09:00 AM
TBA

Division of Medical Ethics Colloquium
Thursday February 21, 2019 12:00 PM
Melanie Evans

Sham-Surgery and the Ethics of Human Research
Tuesday March 12, 2019 12:00 PM
Christopher Crenner, MD, PhD

Population Health Grand Rounds
Thursday March 28, 2019 09:00 AM
TBA

Ethical Issues in Health Care? a Perspective from Albany Health Insurance
Thursday April 18, 2019 12:00 PM
Richard N. Gottfried

Population Health Grand Rounds
Thursday April 25, 2019 09:00 AM
TBA

Population Health Grand Rounds
Thursday May 16, 2019 09:00 AM
TBA

The Moral Foundations of Bioethical Controversies (and Why So Many of Them Activate a Left-Right Divide)
Tuesday May 28, 2019 12:00 PM
Jonathan Haidt

Population Health Grand Rounds
Thursday June 20, 2019 09:00 AM
TBA