Population Health Faculty & Staff Leadership | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Department of Population Health Population Health Faculty & Staff Leadership

Population Health Faculty & Staff Leadership

At NYU Langone’s Department of Population Health, our faculty and staff leadership team directs and supports research and educational programs, department strategy, and community engagement, collaborating across NYU Langone and with outside organizations.

Our Senior Leadership

Marc N. Gourevitch, MD, MPH
Department Chair

Mark D. Schwartz, MD
Vice Chair, Education and Faculty Affairs

Lorna E. Thorpe, PhD, MPH
Vice Chair, Strategy and Planning

Chau Trinh-Shevrin, DrPH
Vice Chair, Research

Simona C. Kwon, DrPH, MPH
Vice Chair, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Our Division, Section, and Center Directors

Scott Braithwaite, MD, MSc
Director, Division of Comparative Effectiveness and Decision Science

Laurie M. Brotman, PhD
Director, Center for Early Childhood Health and Development

Arthur L. Caplan, PhD
Director, Division of Medical Ethics

Magdalena Cerdá, DrPH, MPH
Director, Center for Opioid Epidemiology and Policy

Brian D. Elbel, PhD, MPH
Director, Section on Health Choice, Policy, and Evaluation

Leora Horwitz, MD, MHS
Director, Division of Healthcare Delivery Science and Center for Healthcare Innovation and Delivery Science

Sue A. Kaplan, JD
Director, Community Service Plan

Joshua D. Lee, MD
Co-Director, Section on Tobacco, Alcohol, and Drug Use

Jennifer McNeely, MD
Co-Director, Section on Tobacco, Alcohol, and Drug Use

Olugbenga G. Ogedegbe, MD, MPH
Director, Division of Health and Behavior

Lorna E. Thorpe, PhD, MPH
Director, Division of Epidemiology

Chau Trinh-Shevrin, DrPH
Director, Section for Health Equity

Andrea B. Troxel, ScD
Director, Division of Biostatistics

Rajesh Vedanthan, MD, MPH
Director, Section for Global Health

General Administration

Leanne Luerassi, MPH
Department Administrator
leanne.luerassi@nyulangone.org

Kerri Zezulinski, MS
Director of Research Administration
kerri.zezulinski@nyulangone.org

Judy Yoon
Director of Finance
judy.yoon@nyulangone.org

Caroline Barnes, MPH
Senior Project Manager
caroline.barnes@nyulangone.org

Margaret Arias
Administrative Assistant

Mosun Ayeni
Project Coordinator

Tania Bhuiyan
Senior Financial Analyst

Beverly Borg, MFA
Executive Assistant to the Chair

Quetanya Brown
Grants Specialist

Anthony Imbimbo, MBA
Research Analyst

Nealon Isaacs
Grants Specialist

Jina James, MPA
Grants Manager

Lisa Magid
Communications Specialist

Monisha Makhijani, MPA
Grants Manager

Kathryn Nyland
Coordinator, Faculty Affairs and Education

Sana Rahman
Senior Financial Analyst

Chris Torgersen, MBA
Web, Data Management

Elizabeth Vargas
Financial Analyst

Division Administration

Elizabeth Clancy, MS
Program Manager, Division of Epidemiology
elizabeth.clancy@nyulangone.org

Meghan Gerard, MPA
Division Administrator, Division of Comparative Effectiveness and Decision Science
meghan.gerard@nyulangone.org

Jamie Hager, MPA
Division Administrator, Division of Health and Behavior
jamie.hager@nyulangone.org

Shawn Hoke
Program Manager, Division of Healthcare Delivery Science
shawn.hoke@nyulangone.org

Marla Sharp, MPH, MA, CSSBB
Division Administrator, Division of Biostatistics
marla.sharp@nyulangone.org

Jessica Wico
Program Manager, Division of Medical Ethics
jessica.wico@nyulangone.org

Communications and Marketing

Sasha Walek, MPA
Communications Director, Department of Population Health
sasha.walek@nyulangone.org
646-501-3873