Population Health Faculty & Staff Leadership | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Department of Population Health Population Health Faculty & Staff Leadership

Population Health Faculty & Staff Leadership

At NYU Langone’s Department of Population Health, our faculty and staff leadership team directs and supports research and educational programs, department strategy, and community engagement, collaborating across NYU Langone and with outside organizations.

Our Senior Leadership

Marc N. Gourevitch, MD, MPH
Department Chair

Mark D. Schwartz, MD
Vice Chair, Education and Faculty Affairs

Lorna E. Thorpe, PhD, MPH
Vice Chair, Strategy and Planning

Chau Trinh-Shevrin, DrPH
Vice Chair, Research

Our Division, Section, and Center Directors

Scott Braithwaite, MD, MSc
Director, Division of Comparative Effectiveness and Decision Science and Section on Value and Effectiveness

Laurie M. Brotman, PhD
Director, Center for Early Childhood Health and Development

Arthur L. Caplan, PhD
Director, Division of Medical Ethics

Magdalena Cerdá, DrPH, MPH
Director, Center for Opioid Epidemiology and Policy

Brian D. Elbel, PhD, MPH
Director, Section on Health Choice, Policy, and Evaluation

Leora Horwitz, MD, MHS
Director, Center for Healthcare Innovation and Delivery Science

Sue A. Kaplan, JD
Director, Community Service Plan

Olugbenga G. Ogedegbe, MD, MPH
Director, Division of Health and Behavior and Center for Healthful Behavior Change

Donna Shelley, MD, MPH
Co-Director, Section on Tobacco, Alcohol, and Drug Use

Scott E. Sherman, MD, MPH
Co-Director, Section on Tobacco, Alcohol, and Drug Use

Lorna E. Thorpe, PhD, MPH
Director, Division of Epidemiology

Chau Trinh-Shevrin, DrPH
Director, Section for Health Equity

Andrea B. Troxel, ScD
Director, Division of Biostatistics

Rajesh Vedanthan, MD, MPH
Director, Section for Global Health

General Administration

Leanne Luerassi, MPH
Department Administrator
leanne.luerassi@nyulangone.org

Kerri Zezulinski, MS
Director of Research Administration
kerri.zezulinski@nyulangone.org

Judy Yoon
Assistant Director of Finance
judy.yoon@nyulangone.org

Caroline Barnes, MPH
Senior Project Manager
caroline.barnes@nyulangone.org

Beverly Borg, MFA
Executive Assistant to the Chair

Vida Caraballo
Grants Specialist

Anthony Imbimbo, MBA
Research Analyst

Shania Lu, MS
Financial Analyst

Lisa Magid
Program Associate

Kathryn Nyland
Coordinator, Faculty Affairs and Education

Krystal Paulino
Grants Manager

Shavree Powell, MS
Grants Manager

Sana Rahman
Senior Financial Analyst

Chris Torgersen, MBA
Web, Data Management

Division Administration

Katherine Alafodimos, MPA
Division Administrator, Division of Biostatistics
katherine.alafodimos@nyulangone.org

Elizabeth Clancy, MS
Program Manager, Division of Epidemiology
elizabeth.clancy@nyulangone.org

Meghan Gerard, MPA
Division Administrator, Division of Comparative Effectiveness and Decision Science
meghan.gerard@nyulangone.org

Jamie Hager, MPA
Division Administrator, Division of Health and Behavior
jamie.hager@nyulangone.org

Shawn Hoke
Program Manager, Division of Healthcare Delivery Science
shawn.hoke@nyulangone.org

Jessica Wico
Program Manager, Division of Medical Ethics
jessica.wico@nyulangone.org

Communications and Marketing

Sasha Walek, MPA
Communications Manager, Department of Population Health
sasha.walek@nyulangone.org
646-501-2895

Jim Mandler
Senior Director for Media Relations, NYU Langone Health
jim.mandler@nyulangone.org
212-404-3535