Department of Anesthesiology Administrative Contacts

Main Office (212) 263-5072
Chairman’s Office
Andrew D. Rosenberg, M.D.

Andrew.Rosenberg@nyumc.org
Chairman
(212) 263-5833
John Ard, M.D.
John.Ard@nyumc.org
Director of Neuro Anesthesia
(212) 263-5072
Levon Capan, M.D.
Levon.Capan@nyumc.org
Clinical Director
Bellevue Hospital Center
(212) 263-6343
John Delfino, D.M.D.
John.Delfino@nyumc.org
Administrative Director of Pain Management
(212) 201-1004
Gilbert Grant, M.D.
Gilbert.Grant@nyumc.org
Director of Obstetric Anesthesia
Vice Chair of Academic Affairs
(212) 263-5072
Tessa Kate Huncke, M.D.
Tessa.Huncke@nyumc.org
Vice Chair
Clinical Director
(212) 263-5072
Sudheer Jain, M.D.
Sudheer.Jain@nyumc.org
Co-Clinical Coordinator
(212) 263-5072
Marc Kanchuger, M.D.
Marc.Kanchuger@nyumc.org
Vice Chair of Performance Improvement
(212) 263-5072
Jung Kim, M.D.
Jung.Kim@nyumc.org
Executive Vice Chair
(212) 263-5072
Mitchell Marshall, M.D.
Mitchell.Marshall@nyumc.org
Service Chief, HJD
(212) 598-6085
Michael Schlame, M.D. PhD
Michael.Schlame@nyumc.org
Director of Cardiac Anesthesia
(212) 263-5072
Richard Sommer, M.D.
Richard.Sommer@nyumc.org
Vice Chair of Clinical Operations
(212) 263-5072
Bernardo Rudy, M.D. PhD
bernardo.rudy@nyumc.org
The Valentino D.B. Mazzia, MD, JD Professor of Anesthesiology, Neuroscience & Physiology and the Neuroscience Institute
(212) 263-5072
Gordana Stjepanovic, M.D.
Gordana.Stjepanovic@nyumc.org
Director of Pediatric Anesthesia
(212) 263-5072
T. George Vaida, M.D.
George.Vaida@nyumc.org
Director of HCC2
(212) 263-5072
Michael Wajda, M.D.
Michael.Wajda@nyumc.org
Residency Program Director
Chair of Education Committee
Director of Ambulatory Anesthesia
(212) 263-5072
Shengping Zou, M.D.
Shengping.Zou@nyumc.org
Medical Director of Pain Management
(212) 201-1004
Susan K. Firestone
Susan.Firestone@nyumc.org
Administrator
(212) 263-3773
Evelyn Bettencourt
Evelyn.Bettencourt@nyumc.org
Administrative Manager
(212) 263-6349
Jennifer Randel
Jennifer.Randel@nyumc.org
Executive Assistant
(212) 263-5833
Sonia Taylor
Sonia.Taylor@nyumc.org
Residency Coordinator
(212) 263-3894