Cell Biology Central Lab Services

The mission of the Central Lab Services Department (CLS) is to maintain and operate all facilities of the Department of Cell Biology, including laboratory operations, facilities management, preventative maintenance, utilities management and safety compliance. The CLS Department consists of two groups, the Glassware Washing group and the Media Prep group. The Glassware Washing group is responsible for the collection, washing, sterilization and storage of all glassware, plasticware and miscellaneous supplies used throughout the laboratory facilities. The Media Prep group is responsible for the preparation of specialty media, buffers and media plates used in scientific experiments by Principal Investigators and laboratory personnel.

Laboratory Operations

Cell Biology Laboratory Renovations, Operations, Equipment Services and Maintenance.
 

 


 

 

 

 

 

Michael Mirabile
Assistant Director, Central Lab Services
Skirball 2nd Floor Administration
Tel: 646-501-4243
Web: Skirball CLS
Email: michael.mirabile@med.nyu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Mel Rosenfeld, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
Coles 306 & GBH 6H
Tel: 212-263-5355, 212-263-2195
Fax: 212-263-8139
Email: mel.rosenfeld@nyumc.org
 

Romeo Arceo
Research Technician
Coles 306 & GBH 6H
Tel: 212-263-5304
Email: romeo.arceo@nyumc.org

 

 

 

 

 

Pauline DeSouza
Assistant Research Technician
GBH 6H
Tel: 212-263-5360
Email: Pauline.Desouza@nyumc.org

Media Preparation
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simona Di Palma
Media Prep Technician
Tel: 212-263-3182
Email: Simona.Di.Palma@med.nyu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Joanna Rogone
Media Prep Technician
Tel: 646-501-6977
Email: Joanna.Rogone@med.nyu.edu

 

Medical Science Building (MSB) Operations

RED&F building facilities, Site Security, EH&S, Radiation Safety and other Regulatory compliance related issues.
 

 

 

 

 

 

Angus C. Wilson, PhD
Asst Dean Research Laboratory Operations
540 First Avenue
Skirball Institute
Floor 5,  Admin. Area
Tel: 212-263-0206    
Email: Angus.Wilson@med.nyu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Sophie Thuault-Restituito, PhD
Mgr Research Lab Operations and Facilities MSB
550 First Avenue
Medical Science Building
Floor 3, Room 326
Tel: 646-501-9001 ext.19001    
Email: Sophie.Thuault-Restituito@nyumc.org