Department of Cell Biology Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content

Department of Cell Biology Staff

Our administrative team keeps our complex operations running smoothly.

Staff in NYU Langone’s Department of Cell Biology support our research laboratories, faculty, and training programs.

Administrative Officers

Ruth Lehmann, PhD
Chair, Department of Cell Biology
ruth.lehmann@nyulangone.org

Nancy Rodriguez
Executive Assistant to Dr. Lehmann
nancy.rodriguez@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-2989

Kalyani Narasimhan, PhD
Executive Director
kalyani.narasimhan@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-6184

Finance

Daphne Pabst, MIB, MBA
Senior Director of Finance and Business
daphne.pabst@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-3238

Candice Llewellyn
Grants Manager
candice.llewellyn@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-8590

Human Resources

Nan McKeown
Assistant Director, Human Resources
nan.mckeown@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-3426

Zemeena Mohamed
Project Associate, Human Resources
zemeena.mohamed@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-501-4280

Training Program Administration

Julia Gelman, PhD
Assistant Director, Training Programs
julia.gelman@nylangone.org
Phone: 212-263-3935

Special Events

Laura E. Rivera
Senior Events Manager
laura.rivera@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-3289

Cell Biology Central Lab Services

Michael Mirabile
Director, Research Laboratory Operations
michael.mirabile@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-501-4243

Apolinario Dela Torre
Coordinator, Research Laboratory Operations
apolinario.delatorre@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-8061

Administrative Personnel

Marilyn Ajose
Project Associate for the laboratories of Pamela Cowin, PhD; Alan B. Frey, PhD; David A. Moscatelli, PhD; Daniel B. Rifkin, PhD; Michael J. Rindler, PhD; Tung-Tien Sun, PhD; and Elaine L. Wilson, PhD
marilyn.ajose@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-8794

Grace Deer-Loiseau
Administrative Assistant to David D. Sabatini, PhD
grace.deer-loiseau@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-8168

Susan Ha, PhD
Project Associate for the laboratory of Hyung Don Ryoo, PhD
susan.ha@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-6354