MD/PhD Program Leadership

MD/PhD Program MD/PhD Program Leadership
Researcher Talks to Colleague in Lab
MD/PhD Program MD/PhD Program Leadership

Sackler Institute of Graduate Biomedical Sciences faculty guide the policies and curriculum of our MD/PhD program, providing students with training and career mentorship that reflect the latest advances in academics and biomedical science.

Mark Philips, MD
Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
mark.philips@med.nyu.edu

Mitchell Chesler, MD, PhD
Co-director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Professor, Departments of Neurosurgery, and Neuroscience and Physiology
mitchell.chesler@nyumc.org

Gregory David, PhD
Co-director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
gregory.david@nyumc.org

Heather Petrucci, MSc
Project Manager, Medical Scientist Training Program
heather.petrucci@nyumc.org

Naoko Tanese, PhD
Associate Dean for Biomedical Sciences
Director, Sackler Institute of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
Professor, Department of Microbiology
naoko.tanese@med.nyu.edu

Susanne Tranguch, PhD, MBA
Assistant Dean for Biomedical Sciences
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Cell Biology
susanne.tranguch@nyumc.org