MD/PhD Program Leadership | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
MD/PhD Program MD/PhD Program Leadership

MD/PhD Program Leadership

Sackler Institute of Graduate Biomedical Sciences faculty guide the policies and curriculum of our MD/PhD program, providing students with training and career mentorship that reflect the latest advances in academics and biomedical science.

Mark Philips, MD
Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
mark.philips@med.nyu.edu

Jayeeta Basu, PhD
Co-director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Assistant Professor, Departments of Neuroscience and Physiology and Psychiatry
jayeeta.basu@nyulangone.org

Gregory David, PhD
Co-director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
gregory.david@nyulangone.org

Erik P. Sulman, MD, PhD
Co-director, Medical Scientist Training Program
Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
erik.sulman@nyulangone.org

Naoko Tanese, PhD
Associate Dean for Biomedical Sciences
Director, Sackler Institute of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
Professor, Department of Microbiology
naoko.tanese@med.nyu.edu

Susanne Tranguch, PhD, MBA
Associate Dean for Research Training and Communications
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Cell Biology
susanne.tranguch@nyulangone.org