BOLD Public Health Center Advisory Council | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
BOLD Public Health Center BOLD Public Health Center Advisory Council

BOLD Public Health Center Advisory Council

The Advisory Council for NYU Grossman School of Medicine’s Building Our Largest Dementia (BOLD) Infrastructure Public Health Center offers guidance to further our center’s mission and goals.

Our advisory council includes the following members.

Debra L. Cherry, PhD
Executive Vice President, Alzheimer’s Los Angeles

Cyndy Cordell
Chief of Staff and Marketing, Global Alzheimer’s Platform

Morgan Daven
Vice President, Health Systems, Alzheimer’s Association

Linda S. Edelman, PhD
Director, Utah Geriatric Education Consortium

Mary Joy Garcia-Dia, DNP, RN
President 2020‒2022, Philippine Nurses Association of America

Lenore Glickhouse
Chief Operating Officer, Aging New York Fund

Leah R. Hanson, PhD
Senior Director, Neuroscience Research and Senior Investigator, Health Partners Institute

David P. Hoffman, DPS, CCE
Associate Dean, Maria College
Former Director, Bureau of Community Integration and Alzheimer’s Disease, New York State Department of Health

Peter S. Khang, MD
Chief, Geriatrics, Palliative Medicine and Continuing Care, Kaiser Southern California

Tony Kuo, MD, MSHS
Director, Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention, Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

Jed A. Levine
President Emeritus, Director of External Relations, CaringKind, New York, NY

Nancy Lundebjerg, MPA
Chief Executive Officer, American Geriatrics Society

Katie Maslow, MSW
Visiting Scholar, Gerontological Society of America

Huong Q. Nguyen, PhD, RN
Senior Research Scientist, Kaiser Permanente Southern California

Elena Rios, MD, MSPH
President and CEO, National Hispanic Medical Association

Zaldy S. Tan, MD, MPH
Director, Cedars-Sinai Health System Memory and Aging Program

Katherine Thompson, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Chicago Medicine

Thomas M. Wisniewski, MD
Director, NYU Langone’s Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

James C. Appleby, BSPharm, MPH
CEO, Gerontological Society of America

Daphne Kwok
Vice President, Multicultural Leadership, AARP

Ian Kremer
Executive Director, Leaders Engaged on Alzheimer’s Disease (LEAD) Coalition

J. Neil Henderson, PhD
Executive Director, Memory Keepers Medical Discovery Team
Professor, University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus

Kimberly Detherage, MDiv
Pastor, Saint Mark’s African Methodist Episcopal Church

Romilla Batra, MD
Chief Medical Officer, SCAN Health Plan

Karen Tracy
Vice President, Strategic Alliances and Integrated Communications, Gerontological Society of America

Warren W. Chin, MD
Executive Director, Chinese American Medical Society

Lisa M. Gibbs, MD
Professor and Chief, Division of Geriatrics, Medical Director, UCI Health ACO
Chief, Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology, University of California, Irvine

Michael Temporal, MD
Medical Director of Population Health, Billings Clinic, Montana

Freddi Segal-Gidan, PA, PhD
Director, USC Rancho California Alzheimer’s Disease Center, USC Geriatrics Workforce Enhancement Program

James Pacala, MD
Professor and Head, Family Medicine and Community Health, University of Minnesota Medical School
Project Director, Minnesota Northstar Geriatrics Workforce Enhancement Program

Jessica Núñez de Ybarra, MD, MPH
Chronic Disease Control Branch Chief, California Department of Public Health

Mary S. Manning
Director, Division of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease, Minnesota Department of Health

Howard Zucker, MD, JD
Commissioner, New York State Department of Health

Laura Mosqueda, MD
Professor of Family Medicine and Geriatrics, Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California