Department of Neurosurgery Faculty | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content

Department of Neurosurgery Faculty

Search our expert clinicians, educators, and researchers in the field of neurosurgery.
Go to Faculty

Our Leadership

John G. Golfinos, MD

The Joseph P. Ransohoff Professor and Chairman; Co-Director, Brain and Spine Tumor Center

Howard A. Riina, MD

Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs; Director, Center for Stroke and Neurovascular Diseases; Associate Director, Neurosurgery Residency

Chandra Sen, MD

Vice Chair, Education

Douglas Kondziolka, MD

Vice Chair, Clinical Research

Margaret E. Rice, PhD

Vice Chair, Research

David H. Harter, MD

Director, Neurosurgery Residency Training Program; Director, Division of Pediatric Neurosurgery

Anthony K. Frempong-Boadu, MD

Director, Divion of Spinal Neurosurgery; Co-Director, NYU Langone Spine Center

Erich G. Anderer, MD

Chief, NYU Langone Hospital–Brooklyn Neurosurgery

Lee E. Tessler, MD

Chief, NYU Langone Hospital—Long Island Neurosurgery

Paul P. Huang

Chief, NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue Neurosurgery

James L. Stone, MD

Chief, VA NY Harbor Heathcare System Neurosurgery

Aleksandra C. O’Connor, MPA

Department Administrator


67 Faculty

Aryan Ali

Clinical Instructor

Erich G. Anderer, MD

Assistant Professor

Richard C. Anderson, MD

Clinical Associate Professor

Marat V. Avshalumov, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor

John A. Bendo, MD

Clinical Professor

David Chen, DO

Adjunct Instructor

Bennie W. Chiles, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Osamah J. Choudhry, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Barry M. Czeisler, MD

Assistant Professor

Mark D. DeLacure, MD

Associate Professor

Andrea F. Douglas, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Werner K. Doyle, MD

Associate Professor

Joseph W. Dryer, MD

Assistant Professor