Pediatrics Residents | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Pediatrics Residency Pediatrics Residents

Pediatrics Residents

The Pediatrics Residency at NYU Grossman School of Medicine trains residents who are dedicated to advancing pediatric healthcare for children of all ages. Meet our current class of residents.

Chief Residents

""

Hope Jin

Hometown: West Windsor, NJ
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, Gotham West Market
Email: hope.jin@nyulangone.org

""

Jonathan Lebowitz

Hometown: New York, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park Conservatory Garden
Email: jonathan.lebowitz@nyulangone.org

""

Helen Mac

Hometown: Cherry Hill, NJ
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: Blue Quarter, Hatsuhana, the Met Rooftop
Email: helen.mac@nyulangone.org

Postgraduate Year Three Residents

""

Erin Alpert

Hometown: Purchase, NY
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spots: Union Square Greenmarket, the Met,
Central Park, Nolita
Email: erin.alpert@nyulangone.org

""

Stefan Breitling

Hometown: Oklahoma City, OK
Medical school:
University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Lower East Side
Email: stefan.breitling@nyulangone.org

""

Vivian Chow

Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO
Medical school:
University of Michigan Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park with bubble tea in hand
Email: vivian.chow@nyulangone.org

""

Shivali Choxi

Hometown: Silver Spring, MD
Medical school: George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Favorite New York City spot: The Met
Email: shivali.choxi@nyulangone.org

""

Rebecca Coriolan

Hometown: Long Island, NY
Medical school: Albany Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: East Village
Email: rebecca.coriolan@nyulangone.org

""

Amy Du

Hometown: Boston, MA
Medical school: Ohio State University College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: The Met Rooftop, Top of the Rock, anything with a view
Email: amy.du@nyulangone.org

""

John Hong

Hometown: Seoul, Korea
Medical school: Stony Brook School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The High Line
Email: john.hong@nyulangone.org

""

Sujeong (Grace) Kim

Hometown: Chicago, IL
Medical school: University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Favorite New York City spot: K-Town
Email: sujeong.kim@nyulangone.org

""

Justin Kotliar

Hometown: Chapel Hill, NC
Medical school: East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Bread and Butter
Email: justin.kotliar@nyulangone.org

""

Karim Lalani

Hometown: Atlanta, GA
Medical school: Medical College of Georgia
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: karim.lalani@nyulangone.org

""

Cynthia Longjohn

Hometown: Brooklyn and Queens, NY
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spot:  Greenwich Village
Email: cynthia.longjohn@nyulangone.org

""

Luv Makadia

Hometown: Atlanta, GA
Medical school: Medical College of Georgia
Favorite New York City spot: Banc
Email: luv.makadia@nyulangone.org

""

Joseph Myrie

Hometown: Bronx, NY
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The Cloisters
Email: joseph.myrie@nyulangone.org

""

Kathleen Phung

Hometown: Brooklyn, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: East Village
Email: kathleen.phung@nyulangone.org

""

Jennifer Shenker

Hometown: New York, NY
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: Upper West Side
Email: jennifer.shenker@nyulangone.org

""

Lindsay Teardo

Hometown: Southbury, CT
Medical school: Albany Medical College
Favorite New York City spot:  So much to love and enjoy!
Email: lindsay.teardo@nyulangone.org

""

Brittany Trogen

Hometown: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The Cloisters
Email: brit.trogen@nyulangone.org

Postgraduate Year Two Residents

""

Michael Antonchak

Hometown: Whitehall, PA
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: michael.antonchak@nyulangone.org

""

Jane Beriont

Hometown: Colts Neck, NJ
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spot: Agave happy hour
Email: jane.beriont@nyulangone.org

""

Maggie Burns

Hometown: Manhasset, NY    
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Washington Square Park
Email: margaret.burns@nyulangone.org

""

Hailey Evans

Hometown: Rochester, NY
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Union Square Greenmarket
Email: hailey.evans@nyulangone.org

""

Michael Gaffney

Hometown: Dartmouth, MA
Medical school: University of Massachusetts Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: The Strand
Email: michael.gaffney@nyulangone.org

""

Mekka Garcia

Pediatrics neurology track
Hometown: Mid-Missouri
Medical school: Yale School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Lower East Side: Haile for Ethiopian, Takahachi for sushi, Morgenstern for ice cream
Email: mekka.garcia@nyulangone.org

""

Eric Gibbs

Hometown: Orlando, FL
Medical school: University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The pizza place on the corner
Email: eric.gibbs@nyulangone.org

""

Rachel Hughes

Hometown: Ledgewood, NJ
Medical school: University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Bryant Park, Smorgasburg, any rooftop
Email: rachel.hughes@nyulangone.org

""

Annum Jaffer

Hometown: Dallas, TX
Medical school: Baylor College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: How can I decide?
Email: annum.jaffer@nyulangone.org

""

Gayatri Jainagaraj

Pediatrics neurology track
Hometown: West Bloomfield, MI
Medical school: Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: gayatri.jainagaraj@nyulangone.org

""

Daniel (Jesse) Janes

Hometown: The Colony, TX
Medical school: Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Roosevelt Island
Email: daniel.janes@nyulangone.org

""

Eileen Jiang

Hometown: New York, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The High Line
Email: eileen.jiang@nyulangone.org

""

Jenna Kahane

Hometown: Roslyn, NY
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: jenna.kahane@nyulangone.org

""

Juliana Kennedy

Hometown: Rye, NY
Medical school: Creighton University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: juliana.kennedy@nyulangone.org

""

Gabrielle Pyronneau

Hometown: Franklin Lakes, NJ
Medical school: Drexel University College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: K-Town
Email: gabrielle.pyronneau@nyulangone.org

""

Michelle Ramos

Hometown: Sarasota, FL
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: michelle.ramos@nyulangone.org

""

Jennifer Schloss

Hometown: East Brunswick, NJ
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park Reservoir
Email: jennifer.schloss@nyulangone.org

""

Aashish Shah

Hometown: Dix Hills, NY
Medical school: Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Favorite New York City spot: Vezzo Pizza
Email: aashish.shah@nyulangone.org

""

Rebecca Simon

Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Still discovering!
Email: rebecca.simon@nyulangone.org

""

Noaa Spiekermann

Hometown: Charlottesville, VA
Medical school: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Governors Island
Email: noaa.spiekermann@nyulangone.org

Postgraduate Year One Residents

""

Angelica Almader-Ruiz

Hometown: Tucson, AZ
Medical school: University of Arizona College of Medicine—Phoenix
Favorite New York City spot: All the restaurants!
Email: angelica.almader-ruiz@nyulangone.org

""

Eliana Applbaum

Pediatrics neurology track
Hometown: East Brunswick, NJ
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, the Met
Email: eliana.applbaum@nyulangone.org

""

Nicole Barney

Hometown: Beaverton, OR
Medical school: Oregon Health and Science University
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park
Email: nicole.barney@nyulangone.org

""

David Botman

Hometown: Christchurch, New Zealand
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The Met Rooftop
Email: david.botman@nyulangone.org

""

Christine Cha

Hometown: Florence, MA
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: East River running path
Email: christine.cha3@nyulangone.org

""

Kate Citron

Hometown: Rye Brook, NY
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spots: The High Line, Chelsea Market
Email: kate.citron@nyulangone.org

""

Monica Ferrer Socorro

Pediatrics neurology track        
Hometown: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Medical school: Yale School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: monica.ferrersocorro@nyulangone.org

""

Michele Henderson

Hometown: Yardley, PA
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, Brandy’s Piano Bar
Email: michele.henderson@nyulangone.org

""

Samantha Jacobs

Hometown: Bronx, NY
Medical school: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Favorite New York City spot: K-Town (for boba and karaoke!)
Email: samantha.jacobs@nyulangone.org

""

Kara Jordon

Hometown: New York, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Yaya Tea Garden
Email: kara.jordon@nyulangone.org

""

Amanda Martin

Hometown: Dallas, TX
Medical school: McGovern Medical School—University of Texas Health
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: amanda.martin@nyulangone.org

""

Natalia Mavrogiannis

Hometown: Westfield, NJ
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: natalia.mavrogiannis@nyulangone.org

""

Monica McGee

Hometown: Brooklyn, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Soco, The Door
Email: monica.mcgee@nyulangone.org

""

Brooke Schuman

Hometown: West Hartford, CT
Medical school: University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Still exploring!
Email: brooke.schuman@nyulangone.org

""

John Shubeck

Hometown: Jersey City, NJ
Medical school: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: The chess corner in Washington Square Park, the Ear Inn on Sunday nights
Email: john.shubeck@nyulangone.org

""

Yosefa Silber

Hometown: Rockland County, NY
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: sitting on the water underneath the George Washington Bridge
Email: yosefa.silber@nyulangone.org

""

Julia Turock

Hometown: Suffern, NJ
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: julia.turock@nyulangone.org

""

Gabriela Ulloa

Hometown: Medfield, MA
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Elizabeth Street Garden
Email: gabriela.ulloa@nyulangone.org

""

Giovanna Varuzza

Hometown: New Paltz, NY
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: Greenwich Village
Email: giovanna.varuzza@nyulangone.org

""

Tiffany Williams

Hometown: West Palm Beach, FL
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: East River
Email: tiffany.williams@nyulangone.org