Pediatrics Residents | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Pediatrics Residency Pediatrics Residents

Pediatrics Residents

The Pediatrics Residency at NYU Grossman School of Medicine provides training for doctors who are dedicated to advancing healthcare for children of all ages. Meet our current class of residents, including our chief residents and residents for postgraduate year (PGY) 1, 2, and 3.

Chief Residents

""

Hailey Evans, MD

Hometown: Rochester, New York
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Union Square Greenmarket
Email: hailey.evans@nyulangone.org

""

Michael Gaffney, MD

Hometown: Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Medical school: University of Massachusetts Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Christopher Street Pier
Email: michael.gaffney@nyulangone.org

""

Rebecca Simon, MD

Hometown: Margate, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: still discovering
Email: rebecca.simon@nyulangone.org

Postgraduate Year 3 Residents

""

Angelica Almader-Ruiz, MD

Hometown: Tucson, Arizona
Medical school: University of Arizona College of Medicine—Phoenix
Favorite New York City spot: all the restaurants
Email: angelica.almader-ruiz@nyulangone.org

""

Nicole Barney, MD

Hometown: Beaverton, Oregon
Medical school: Oregon Health and Science University
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park
Email: nicole.barney@nyulangone.org

""

David Botman, MD

Hometown: Christchurch, New Zealand
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The Met rooftop
Email: david.botman@nyulangone.org

""

Christine Cha, MD

Hometown: Florence, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: East River running path
Email: christine.cha3@nyulangone.org

""

Kate Citron, MD

Hometown: Rye Brook, New York
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spots: The High Line, Chelsea Market
Email: kate.citron@nyulangone.org

""

Michele Henderson, MD

Hometown: Yardley, Pennsylvania
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, Brandy’s Piano Bar
Email: michele.henderson@nyulangone.org

""

Samantha Jacobs, MD

Hometown: Bronx, New York
Medical school: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Favorite New York City spot: K-Town (for boba and karaoke)
Email: samantha.jacobs@nyulangone.org

""

Kara Jordon, MD

Hometown: New York, New York
Medical school: NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Yaya Tea Garden
Email: kara.jordon@nyulangone.org

""

Amanda Major, MD

Hometown: Dallas, Texas
Medical school: McGovern Medical School—University of Texas Health
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: amanda.major@nyulangone.org

""

Natalia Mavrogiannis, MD

Hometown: Westfield, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: natalia.mavrogiannis@nyulangone.org

""

Monica McGee, MD

Hometown: Brooklyn, New York
Medical school: NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Soco, The Door
Email: monica.mcgee@nyulangone.org

""

Brooke Schuman, MD

Hometown: West Hartford, Connecticut
Medical school: University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: East River ferry
Email: brooke.schuman@nyulangone.org

""

John Shubeck, MD

Hometown: Jersey City, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: the chess corner in Washington Square Park, the Ear Inn on Sunday nights
Email: john.shubeck@nyulangone.org

""

Yosefa Silber, MD

Hometown: Rockland County, New York
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: sitting on the water underneath the George Washington Bridge
Email: yosefa.silber@nyulangone.org

""

Julia Turock, MD

Hometown: Suffern, New York
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: julia.turock@nyulangone.org

""

Gabriela Ulloa, MD

Hometown: Medfield, Massachusetts
Medical school: NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Elizabeth Street Garden
Email: gabriela.ulloa@nyulangone.org

""

Giovanna Varuzza Baye, MD

Hometown: New Paltz, New York
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spots: Greenwich Village, Central Park
Email: giovanna.baye@nyulangone.org

""

Tiffany Williams, MD

Hometown: West Palm Beach, Florida
Medical school: NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: East River
Email: tiffany.williams@nyulangone.org

Postgraduate Year 2 Residents

""

Brian Alloway, MD

Hometown: Dowingtown, Pennsylvania
Medical school: University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Miss Lily’s, Kalustyan’s, Amor y Amargo
Email: brian.alloway@nyulangone.org

""

Jessica Astudillo, MD

Hometown: Queens, New York
Medical shool: SUNY Upstate Medical University
Favorite New York City spot: Jax Inn Diner
Email: jessica.astudillooleas@nyulangone.org

""

Alison Biltz, MD

Hometown: Cleveland, Ohio
Medical school: The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: New York Botanical Garden, Bryant Park, Arthur Avenue in the Bronx
Email: alison.biltz@nyulangone.org

""

Paige Carleen, MD

Hometown: New Providence, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park during the summer
Email: paige.carleen@nyulangone.org

""

Jessica Chumsky, MD

Hometown: Long Island, New York
Medical school: SUNY Downstate Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Brooklyn Bridge Park
Email: jessica.chumsky@nyulangone.org

""

Catherine Dolan, MD

Hometown: Oakdale, New York
Medical school: NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: catherine.dolan@nyulangone.org

""

Michaela Domaratzky, MD

Hometown: Long Valley, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park
Email: michaela.domaratzky@nyulangone.org

""

Julia Festa, MD

Hometown: Long Island, New York
Medical school: Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Favorite New York City spots: West Village, Hudson River Park
Email: julia.festa@nyulangone.org

""

Lauren Fields, MD

Hometown: Lebanon, New Jersey
Medical school: Wake Forest School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Union Square Market
Email: lauren.fields@nyulangone.org

""

Bailyn Hogue, MD

Hometown: Cincinnati, Ohio
Medical school: Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: anywhere near the water
Email: bailyn.hogue@nyulangone.org

""

Yvonne Huang, MD

Hometown: Pleasantville, New York
Medical school: SUNY Downstate Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: crispy pork over rice from Wah Fung in Chinatown
Email: yvonne.huang@nyulangone.org

""

Sonia Iosim, MD

Hometown: Hooksett, New Hampshire
Medical school: Weill Cornell Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: The Brooklyn Mirage
Email: sonia.iosim@nyulangone.org

""

Adam Isbiroglu, MD

Hometown: Paris, France; New York City, New York
Medical school: Rush Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: FedEx on West 42nd Street
Email: adam.isbiroglu@nyulangone.org

""

Jori Mansfield, MD

Hometown: Tampa, Florida
Medical school: University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The Ramble
Email: jori.mansfield@nyulangone.org

""

Madeleine Norris, MD

Hometown: Media, Pennsylvania
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spots: DUMBO, the running trail along the East River Park
Email: madeleine.norris@nyulangone.org

""

Sarah Riordan, MD

Hometown: Huntington, New York
Medical school: SUNY Downstate Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Alligator Lounge
Email: sarah.riordan@nyulangone.org

""

Manali Sapre, MD

Hometown: Cupertino, California
Medical school: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Favorite New York City spot: Jacqueline Onassis Kennedy Reservoir in Central Park for its amazing sunset views
Email: manali.sapre@nyulangone.org

""

Charles Schufreider, MD

Hometown: Glenview, Illinois
Medical school: Northwestern University
Favorite New York City spots: Bethesda Terrace, Fountain in Central Park
Email: charles.schufreider@nyulangone.org

""

Katrina Thornburgh, MD

Hometown: New York, New York
Medical school: University of Vermont
Favorite New York City spot: Beach 67 in the Rockaways for surfing
Email: katrina.thornburgh@nyulangone.org

""

Sandy Zhang, MD

Hometown: Swanton, Vermont
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: East Village
Email: sandy.zhang@nyulangone.org

Postgraduate Year 1 Residents

""

Michele Beaudoin, MD

Hometown: Westport, Connecticut
Medical school: University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: MoMA
Email: michele.beaudoin@nyulangone.org

""

Alex Brenner, MD

Hometown: Orlando, Florida
Medical school: Florida State University College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The High Line
Email: alex.brenner@nyulangone.org

""

Eli Cadoff, MD

Hometown: Princeton, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Yankee Stadium
Email: eli.cadoff@nyulangone.org

""

Sofia Charania, MD

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Medical school: Yale School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Bow Bridge at Central Park
Email: sofia.charania@nyulangone.org

""

Aline Desmarais, MD

Hometown: Salisbury, Maryland
Medical school: University of Maryland School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: reservoir and running trail in Central Park, Smorgasburg in Williamsburg
Email: aline.desmarais@nyulangone.org

""

Michelle Goodman, MD

Hometown: Queens, New York
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Greenwich Village, The Brooklyn Mirage
Email: michelle.goodman@nyulangone.org

""

Clara Horner, MD

Hometown: Atlanta, Georgia
Medical school: Medical College of Georgia
Favorite New York City spots: East Village, Madison Square Park dog park
Email: clara.horner@nyulangone.org

""

Emma Lang, MD

Hometown: Richmond, Virginia
Medical school: NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Brooklyn Bridge Park
Email: emma.lang@nyulangone.org

""

Gavriella Mendel, MD

Hometown: Atlanta, Georgia
Medical school: Medical College of Georgia
Favorite New York City spot: SoHo
Email: olivia.mendel@nyulangone.org

""

Jaclynne Nader, MD

Hometown: Milton, Massachusetts
Medical school: University of Massachusetts
Favorite New York City spot: Domino Park
Email: jaclynne.nader@nyulangone.org

""

Nidhi Patel, MD

Hometown: Old Bridge, New Jersey
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, Up Thai nearby
Email: nidhi.patel@nyulangone.org

""

Lucy Platt, MD

Hometown: West Lafayette, Indiana
Medical school: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: lucy.platt@nyulangone.org

""

Cody Reiber, MD

Hometown: Cranford, New Jersey
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: Rangers games at Madison Square Garden
Email: cody.reiber@nyulangone.org

""

Bryn H.S. Seltzer, MD

Hometown: Katonah, New York
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Washington Mews—an adorable cobblestone street that makes you feel like you went back in time
Email: bryn.seltzer@nyulangone.org

""

Seth Shanefield, MD

Hometown: Boca Raton, Florida
Medical school: University of Florida College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, the West Village at golden hour
Email: seth.shanefield@nyulangone.org

""

Daniela Stark

Hometown: Atlanta, Georgia
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park for now, but still exploring
Email: daniela.friedman@nyulangone.org

""

Hannah Street

Hometown: Hastings on Hudson, New York
Medical school: SUNY Downstate Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: Prospect Park, Brooklyn Bridge Park
Email: hannah.street@nyulangone.org

""

Emma Tunstall, MD

Hometown: Cambridge, Massachusetts
Medical school: Boston University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: The Met Cloisters, The High Line
Email: emma.tunstall@nyulangone.org

""

Jaclyn Wold, MD

Hometown: Colts Neck, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: Chelsea Market, The High Line
Email: jaclyn.wold@nyulangone.org

""

Kristen Yang, MD

Hometown: Jericho, New York
Medical school: CUNY School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park
Email: kristen.yang@nyulangone.org

""

Katarzyna Zembrzuska, MD

Hometown: Sparta, New Jersey
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: West Village
Email: katarzyna.zembrzuska@nyulangone.org