Pediatrics Residents | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Pediatrics Residency Pediatrics Residents

Pediatrics Residents

The Pediatrics Residency at NYU Grossman School of Medicine provides training for doctors who are dedicated to advancing healthcare for children of all ages. Meet our current class of residents, including our chief residents and residents for postgraduate year (PGY) 1, 2, and 3.

Chief Residents

""

Stefan Breitling

Hometown: Oklahoma City, OK
Medical school:
University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Lower East Side
Email: stefan.breitling@nyulangone.org

""

Rebecca Coriolan

Hometown: Long Island, NY
Medical school: Albany Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: East Village
Email: rebecca.coriolan@nyulangone.org

""

Brittany Trogen

Hometown: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The Cloisters
Email: brit.trogen@nyulangone.org

PGY-3 Residents

""

Michael Antonchak

Hometown: Whitehall, PA
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: michael.antonchak@nyulangone.org

""

Jane Beriont

Hometown: Colts Neck, NJ
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spot: Agave happy hour
Email: jane.beriont@nyulangone.org

""

Maggie Burns

Hometown: Manhasset, NY    
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Washington Square Park
Email: margaret.burns@nyulangone.org

""

Hailey Evans

Hometown: Rochester, NY
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Union Square Greenmarket
Email: hailey.evans@nyulangone.org

""

Michael Gaffney

Hometown: Dartmouth, MA
Medical school: University of Massachusetts Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: The Strand
Email: michael.gaffney@nyulangone.org

""

Eric Gibbs

Hometown: Orlando, FL
Medical school: University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The pizza place on the corner
Email: eric.gibbs@nyulangone.org

""

Rachel Hughes

Hometown: Ledgewood, NJ
Medical school: University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Bryant Park, Smorgasburg, any rooftop
Email: rachel.hughes@nyulangone.org

""

Annum Jaffer

Hometown: Dallas, TX
Medical school: Baylor College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: How can I decide?
Email: annum.jaffer@nyulangone.org

""

Daniel (Jesse) Janes

Hometown: The Colony, TX
Medical school: Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Roosevelt Island
Email: daniel.janes@nyulangone.org

""

Eileen Jiang

Hometown: New York, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The High Line
Email: eileen.jiang@nyulangone.org

""

Jenna Kahane

Hometown: Roslyn, NY
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: jenna.kahane@nyulangone.org

""

Juliana Kennedy

Hometown: Rye, NY
Medical school: Creighton University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: juliana.kennedy@nyulangone.org

""

Gabrielle Pyronneau

Hometown: Franklin Lakes, NJ
Medical school: Drexel University College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: K-Town
Email: gabrielle.pyronneau@nyulangone.org

""

Michelle Ramos

Hometown: Sarasota, FL
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: michelle.ramos@nyulangone.org

""

Jennifer Schloss

Hometown: East Brunswick, NJ
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park Reservoir
Email: jennifer.schloss@nyulangone.org

""

Aashish Shah

Hometown: Dix Hills, NY
Medical school: Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Favorite New York City spot: Vezzo Pizza
Email: aashish.shah@nyulangone.org

""

Rebecca Simon

Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Still discovering!
Email: rebecca.simon@nyulangone.org

""

Noaa Spiekermann

Hometown: Charlottesville, VA
Medical school: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Governors Island
Email: noaa.spiekermann@nyulangone.org

PGY-2 Residents

""

Angelica Almader-Ruiz

Hometown: Tucson, AZ
Medical school: University of Arizona College of Medicine—Phoenix
Favorite New York City spot: All the restaurants!
Email: angelica.almader-ruiz@nyulangone.org

""

Eliana Applbaum

Pediatrics neurology track
Hometown: East Brunswick, NJ
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, the Met
Email: eliana.applbaum@nyulangone.org

""

Nicole Barney

Hometown: Beaverton, OR
Medical school: Oregon Health and Science University
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park
Email: nicole.barney@nyulangone.org

""

David Botman

Hometown: Christchurch, New Zealand
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: The Met Rooftop
Email: david.botman@nyulangone.org

""

Christine Cha

Hometown: Florence, MA
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: East River running path
Email: christine.cha3@nyulangone.org

""

Kate Citron

Hometown: Rye Brook, NY
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spots: The High Line, Chelsea Market
Email: kate.citron@nyulangone.org

""

Monica Ferrer Socorro

Pediatrics neurology track        
Hometown: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Medical school: Yale School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: monica.ferrersocorro@nyulangone.org

""

Michele Henderson

Hometown: Yardley, PA
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park, Brandy’s Piano Bar
Email: michele.henderson@nyulangone.org

""

Samantha Jacobs

Hometown: Bronx, NY
Medical school: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Favorite New York City spot: K-Town (for boba and karaoke!)
Email: samantha.jacobs@nyulangone.org

""

Kara Jordon

Hometown: New York, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Yaya Tea Garden
Email: kara.jordon@nyulangone.org

""

Amanda Martin

Hometown: Dallas, TX
Medical school: McGovern Medical School—University of Texas Health
Favorite New York City spot: Central Park
Email: amanda.martin@nyulangone.org

""

Natalia Mavrogiannis

Hometown: Westfield, NJ
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: natalia.mavrogiannis@nyulangone.org

""

Monica McGee

Hometown: Brooklyn, NY
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Soco, The Door
Email: monica.mcgee@nyulangone.org

""

Brooke Schuman

Hometown: West Hartford, CT
Medical school: University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Still exploring!
Email: brooke.schuman@nyulangone.org

""

John Shubeck

Hometown: Jersey City, NJ
Medical school: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: The chess corner in Washington Square Park, the Ear Inn on Sunday nights
Email: john.shubeck@nyulangone.org

""

Yosefa Silber

Hometown: Rockland County, NY
Medical school: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: sitting on the water underneath the George Washington Bridge
Email: yosefa.silber@nyulangone.org

""

Julia Turock

Hometown: Suffern, NJ
Medical school: Tufts University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: julia.turock@nyulangone.org

""

Gabriela Ulloa

Hometown: Medfield, MA
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Elizabeth Street Garden
Email: gabriela.ulloa@nyulangone.org

""

Giovanna Varuzza

Hometown: New Paltz, NY
Medical school: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: Greenwich Village
Email: giovanna.varuzza@nyulangone.org

""

Tiffany Williams

Hometown: West Palm Beach, FL
Medical school: NYU School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: East River
Email: tiffany.williams@nyulangone.org

PGY-1 Residents

""

Brian Alloway, MD

Hometown: Dowingtown, PA
Medical School: University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Central Park and The Jeffrey
Email: brian.alloway@nyulangone.org

""

Jessica Astudillo Oleas, MD

Hometown: Queens
Medical School: SUNY Upstate Medical University
Favorite New York City spot: Jax Inn Diner
Email: jessica.astudillooleas@nyulangone.org

""

Alison Biltz, MD

Hometown: Cleveland
Medical School: The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: New York Botanical Garden, Bryant Park, Arthur Avenue in the Bronx
Email: alison.biltz@nyulangone.org

""

Paige Carleen, MD

Hometown: New Providence, NJ
Medical School: Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: Bryant Park during the summer time 
Email: paige.carleen@nyulangone.org

""

Jessica Chumsky, MD

Hometown: Long Island, NY
Medical School: SUNY Downstate Medical School
Favorite New York City spots: Brooklyn Bridge Park
Email: jessica.chumsky@nyulangone.org

""

Catherine Dolan, MD

Hometown: Oakdale, NY
Medical School: NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Madison Square Park
Email: catherine.dolan@nyulangone.org

""

Michaela Domaratzky, MD

Hometown: Long Valley, NJ
Medical School: Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park
Email: michaela.domaratzky@nyulangone.org

""

Julia Festa, MD

Hometown: Long Island, NY
Medical School: Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Favorite New York City spots: West Village, Hudson River Park
Email: julia.festa@nyulangone.org

""

Lauren Fields, MD

Hometown: Lebanon, NJ
Medical School: Wake Forest School of Medicine 
Favorite New York City spot: Union Square Market
Email: lauren.fields@nyulangone.org

""

Bailyn Hogue, MD

Hometown: Cincinnati
Medical School: Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Anywhere near the water
Email: bailyn.hogue@nyulangone.org

""

Yvonne Huang, MD

Hometown: Pleasantville, NY
Medical School: SUNY Downstate Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Crispy pork over rice from Wah Fung in Chinatown
Email: yvonne.huang@nyulangone.org

""

Sonia Iosim, MD

Hometown: Hooksett, NH
Medical School: Weill Cornell Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: The Brooklyn Mirage
Email: sonia.iosim@nyulangone.org

""

Adam Isbiroglu, MD

Hometown: Paris and New York City
Medical School: Rush Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: FedEx on West 42nd Street 
Email: adam.isbiroglu@nyulangone.org

""

Jori Mansfield, MD

Hometown: Tampa, FL
Medical School: University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
Favorite New York City spots: Upper East Side and Central Park
Email: jori.mansfield@nyulangone.org

""

Madeleine Norris, MD

Hometown: Media, PA 
Medical school: Sidney Kimmel Medical College—Thomas Jefferson University
Favorite New York City spots: DUMBO and the running trail along the East River Park
Email: madeleine.norris@nyulangone.org

""

Sarah Riordan, MD

Hometown: Huntington, NY
Medical School: SUNY Downstate Medical School
Favorite New York City spot: Alligator Lounge
Email: sarah.riordan@nyulangone.org

""

Manali Sapre, MD

Hometown: Cupertino, CA
Medical School: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Favorite New York City spot: Jacqueline Onassis Kennedy Reservoir in Central Park for its amazing sunset views
Email: manali.sapre@nyulangone.org

""

Charles Schufreider, MD

Hometown: Glenview, IL
Medical School: Northwestern University
Favorite New York City spots: Bethesda Terrace and Fountain in Central Park
Email: charles.schufreider@nyulangone.org

""

Michelle Sulzinski, MD

Hometown: Scranton, PA
Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine
Favorite New York City spot: Bryant Park at Christmas time
Email: michelle.sulzinski@nyulangone.org

""

Sandy Zhang, MD

Hometown: Swanton, VT
Medical School: New York Medical College
Favorite New York City spot: East Village
Email: sandy.zhang@nyulangone.org