Important Numbers

Contact us by phone or email--smiling woman on telephone.

The NYU Department of Medicine is located in the Administration building of Bellevue Hospital.

Mailing address:

550 First Avenue
Schwartz Health Care Center, 15-1539
New York, NY 10016

Physical location:

550 First Avenue
Schwartz Health Care Center, 15-1539
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 263-2022

Department of Medicine

Steven B. Abramson, MD
Frederick H. King Professor of Internal Medicine
Chair, Department of Medicine
Sr. Vice President and Vice Dean for Education, Faculty and Academic Affairs
Schwartz Health Care Center, 15-1539
Phone: (212) 263-2022
Email: StevenB.Abramson@nyumc.org

Katherine Wesnousky, MBA
Administrator and Chief of Staff, Department of Medicine
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A604
Phone: (646) 501-4313
Email: Katherine.Wesnousky@nyumc.org

Christopher Keiser
Associate Director of Finance, Department of Medicine
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A640
Phone: 212.263.1297
Email: christopher.keiser@nyumc.org

Xiomara Cruz, MA
Coordinator, Credentials and Appointments
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A625
Phone: (212) 263-2544
Email: Xiomara.Cruz@nyumc.org

Rocio Zito, CPC
FGP Operations Manager
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A636
Phone: (212) 263-2882
Email: Rocio.Zito@nyumc.org

Marian De Backer
Program Director, Research
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A635
Phone: (212) 263-7109
Email: Marian.DeBacker@nyumc.org

Madeline Rios
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Schwartz Health Care Center, 15-1539
Phone: (212) 263-2022
Email: Madeline.Rios@nyumc.org

Elsa Nunez
Manager
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A603
Phone: (212) 263-3427
Email: Elsa.Nunez@nyumc.org

Shirley Cabrera
Administrative Coordinator
550 First Avenue, Medical Science Building, Room MS-251B
Phone: (212) 263-2978
Email: Shirley.Cabrera@nyulangone.org

Troi Santos
Director of Information Technology
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A641
Phone: (212) 263-3481
Email: Troi.Santos@nyumc.org

Patrick M. Cocks, MD
Program Director, Internal Medicine
Residency Training Program
New Bellevue, 16th Floor, N27
Phone: (212) 263-6887
Email: Patrick.Cocks@nyumc.org


 

Division of Cardiology

Glenn I. Fishman, MD
William Goldring Professor of Medicine
Director, Division of Cardiology
435 East 30th Street, Science Building, 7th Floor, Room SB-717
T: 212-263-3967
F: 212-263-3972
E: Glenn.Fishman@nyumc.org
 
Ron Sliwinski, MPA
Division Administrator
435 East 30th Street, Science Building, 7th Floor, room SB-714
T: 212-263-9392
F: 212-263-3972
E: Ron.Sliwinski@nyumc.org
 
Doralee Minier
Program Manager
435 East 30th Street, Science Building, Room SB-715
T: 646-501-0468
F: 212-263-4129
E: Doralee.Minier@nyumc.org
 
Anna Yick, MPA
Administrative Manager
435 East 30th Street, Science Building, 7th Floor, Room SB-713
T: 212-263-4132
F: 212-263-9115
E: Anna.Yick@nyumc.org
 

To Schedule and Appointment with an NYU Cardiologist:
Please visit the Heart & Vascular Conditions section of our website.

 

Division of Endocrinology

Ira Goldberg, MD
Director, Division of Endocrinology
435 East 30th Street, Science Building, Room SB-617
Phone: (646) 501-0589
Email: Ira.Goldberg@nyumc.org

Victoria Neville, MPA
Division Administrator
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A628
Phone: (646) 501-4162
Email: Victoria.Brown@nyumc.org

Cecilia Ono
Division Assistant
435 East 30th Street, Science Building, Room SB-617
Phone: (646) 501-0589
Email: Cecilia.Ono@nyumc.org

For endocrinology patient care:
Please visit the Diabetes & Other Endocrine Conditions section of our website.

 

Division of Gastroenterology

Mark B. Pochapin, MD
Director, Division of Gastroenterology
Smilow, 901B Phone: (212) 263-9177
Email: Mark.Pochapin@nyumc.org

Eric Schips, MPA
Division Administrator
240 E. 38th Street, Floor 23, Room 23021
Phone: 646-501-4361 Fax: 212-263-3206
E-mail: Eric.Schips@nyumc.org

For gastroenterology patient care:
Please visit the Digestive & Gastrointestinal Conditions section of our website.

 

Division of General Internal Medicine and Clinical Innovation

Sondra Zabar, MD
Director, Division of General Internal Medicine and Clinical Innovation

Email: Sondra Zabar, MD

Lauren Soneira, MPA
Division Administrator
462 First Avenue, OBV-A620​
Phone: (212) 263-3921
Email: Lauren Soneira

Tierra Dillenburg
Administrative Assistant
462 First Avenue, OBV-A615
Phone: (212) 263-5184
Email: Tierra Dillenburg

Office Mailing Address:
Bellevue Hospital
550 First Ave
Old Bellevue, Room A615
New York, NY 10016

Office Physical Address:
Bellevue Hospital
462 First Ave
Old Bellevue, Room A615
New York, NY 10016

For general internal medicine patient care:
Please visit the Conditions We Treat section of our website.

 

Division of Geriatrics

Caroline S. Blaum, MD
Diane and Arthur Belfer Professor of Geriatric Medicine
Director of the Division of Geriatrics
Email: Caroline.Blaum@nyumc.org

Erica True, MBA
Division Administrator
Phone: (212) 263-0617
Email: Erica.True@nyumc.org

Hibah Khan
Administrative Coordinator
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room C&D#612
Phone: (646) 501-2323
Fax: (646) 501-2399
Email: Hibah.Kahn@nyumc.org

Kelly McNamee
Senior Fellowship Program Coordinator
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room C&D#662
Phone: (212) 263-6613
Fax: (646) 501-2399
Email: Kelly.McNamee@nyumc.org

 

Division of Hematology and Medical Oncology

Kwok-Kin Wong, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Hematology and Medical Oncology
550 First Avenue, Smilow Research Building, Room 1011
Phone: (212) 263-9203
Email: Kwok-Kin.Wong@nyumc.org

Kasey Bond
Division Administrator
215 Lexington Avenue, 15th Floor
Phone: (212) 263-9015
E-mail: Kasey.Bond@nyumc.org

For information:,
Phone: (212) 263-3514

For hematology and medical oncology patient care:
Please visit the Cancers, Tumors & Blood Disorders section of our website.

 

Division of Infectious Diseases & Immunology

Mark J. Mulligan, MD
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases & Immunology
Email: Mark.Mulligan@nyulangone.org

Michelle Phang
Administrative Assistant to the Director
Division of Infectious Diseases and Immunology
550 First Avenue, OBVA612
New York, NY 10016
Tel: (212) 263-5182
Fax: (212) 263-3206
Email: Michelle.Phang@nyumc.org

Susan Lucaj, MBA
Division Administrator
550 First Avenue, OBV A619
Phone: (212) 263-9068
Email: Susan.Lucaj@nyumc.org

Ming Chan
Fellowship Program Coordinator
550 First Avenue, NBV 16S
Phone: (212) 263-6400
Fax: (212) 263-7369
Email: Ming.Chan@nyumc.org

For correspondence:
550 First Avenue
OBV #A619,
New York, NY 10016

For infectious disease and immunology patient care:
Infectious Diseases section of our website.

 

Division of Medical Humanities

David Oshinsky, PhD
Director, Division of Medical Humanities
Email: David.Oshinsky@nyumc.org

Stacy Bodziak, MA
Divisional Administrative Assistant
Phone: 212-263-3973
E-mail: Stacy.Bodziak@nyumc.org

Address:
Division of Medical Humanities
NYU Langone Medical Center
550 First Avenue, OBV A612
New York, NY 10016

 

Division of Nephrology

David M. Charytan, MD, MSc
Director, Division of Nephrology
550 First Avenue, BCD 689
Phone: (212) 686-7500 x 3877
Email: David.Charytan@nyulangone.org

Victoria Neville, MPA
Division Administrator
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A628
Phone: (646) 501-4162
Email: Victoria.Brown@nyumc.org

Arita Asani
Administrative Coordinator
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A638
Phone: (212) 263-2922
Fax: (212) 263-3206
Email: Arita.Asani@nyumc.org

For nephrology patient care:
Please visit the Kidney, Liver & Urinary Conditions section of our website.

 

Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

Daniel H. Sterman, MD
Director, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine
New Bellevue, 7th Floor, N24
Phone: (212) 263-6479
Email: Daniel.Sterman@nyumc.org

Katie Schliessman, MPA
Division Administrator
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A629
Phone: (212) 263-3876
Fax: (212) 263-3206
Email: Katie.Schliessman@nyumc.org

 

For pulmonary patient care:
Please visit the Airway, Breathing & Lung Conditions section of our website.

 

Division of Rheumatology

Jill Buyon, MD
Director, Division of Rheumatology
NYU Hospital for Joint Diseases, Room 1410
Phone: (212) 598-6110
Email: Jill.Buyon@nyumc.org

Jim Darrow
Division Administrator
NYU Hospital for Joint Diseases, Suite 1410
Phone: (212) 598-6543 Email: James.Darrow@nyumc.org

For rheumatology patient care:
Please visit the Immune System Disorders section of our website.

 

Division of Translational Medicine

Bruce N. Cronstein, MD
Director, Division of Translational Medicine
550 First Avenue, Medical Science Building, Room MS-251A
Phone: (212) 263-6404
Email: Bruce.Cronstein@nyumc.org

Erica True, MBA
Division Administrator
Old Bellevue, 6th Floor, Room A630
Phone: (646) 501-0617
Email: Erica.True@nyumc.org

Shirley Cabrera
Administrative Coordinator
550 First Avenue, Medical Science Building, 2nd Floor, MS-251B
Phone: (212) 263-2978; Fax: (646) 501-6840
E-mail: Shirley.Cabrera@nyulangone.org