Department of Medicine Leadership | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Department of Medicine Department of Medicine Leadership

Department of Medicine Leadership

NYU Langone’s Department of Medicine benefits from the creative and energetic leadership of its chairs and program directors. Several of our members also serve as heads of service within their medical subspecialties at NYU Langone’s Tisch Hospital and its affiliates, Kimmel Pavilion, the VA NY Harbor Healthcare System, and NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue.

Senior Leadership


Steven Abramson, MD

Department Chair
Executive Vice President and Vice Dean for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs, Chief Academic Officer
Frederick H. King Professor of Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine


David T. Stern, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Education and Faculty Affairs
Chief, Medicine Service, VA NY Harbor Healthcare System


Mark B. Pochapin, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Director, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Sholtz/Leeds Professor of Gastroenterology

Glenn I. Fishman, MD

Vice Chair for Research
Director, Leon H. Charney Division of Cardiology
William Goldring Professor of Medicine

Lynn Buckvar-Keltz, MD

Associate Chair for Professional Development


Patrick M. Cocks, MD

Associate Chair for Graduate Medical Education
Director, Internal Medicine Residency
Abraham Sunshine Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

Katherine Hochman, MD

Division Director, Hospital Medicine
Associate Chair for Quality of Care


Martin L. Kahn, MD

Firm Chief for the Saul J. Farber Firm


Michael LoCurcio, MD

Associate Chair for Education
Director, Core Medicine Clerkship

Renee L. Williams, MD, MHPE

Associate Chair for Health Equity


Adriana Quinones-Camacho, MD

Chief of Medicine, Tisch Hospital


Douglas B. Bails, MD

Chief of Medical Service, NYC Health + Hospitals/Bellevue
Associate Director, Bedside Skills Team