Diversity Leadership | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Diversity & Inclusion Diversity Leadership

Diversity Leadership

Our Office of Diversity Affairs plays a pivotal role in leading efforts to integrate inclusivity and equity throughout our educational programs and clinical settings.

Please contact us to find out more about our work at NYU Grossman School of Medicine and how you can become involved.

Learn more about our commitment to diversity and how to contact diversity leaders within our institution.

Contact Us

We are located on First Avenue at 33rd Street in Manhattan:

550 First Avenue
Medical Science Building, Suite MS G62
New York, NY 10016
diversity@nyulangone.org

Our Team

Joseph E. Ravenell, MD, MS (he/him/his)
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
joseph.ravenell@nyulangone.org

Walter P. Parrish III, MSEd (he/him/his)
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
walter.parrish@nyulangone.org

Terri-Ann M. Bennett, MD (she/her/hers)
Director of Recruitment and Retention for Diversity Affairs
terri-ann.bennett@nyulangone.org

Richard E. Greene, MD, MHPE (he/him/his)
Director of Health Disparities Education
richard.greene@nyulangone.org

Christian L. Torres, MD (he/him/his)
Director of Diversity Training and House Staff Mentoring
christian.torres@nyulangone.org

Sonille Liburd (she/her/hers)
Administrative Assistant
sonille.liburd@nyulangone.org

LaTasha Fraser, PhD, MS (she/her/hers)
Senior Program Coordinator, Science and Technology Entry Program (STEP)
latasha.fraser@nyulangone.org

Sophia Mohammed, MA (she/her/hers)
Program Coordinator, Communications and STEP Outreach
sophia.mohammed@nyulangone.org

Camila Solis (she/her/hers)
Program Associate, STEP