Laboratory Medicine

A number of other clinical faculty members provide their expertise in medical specialties to the NYU Department of Pathology or offer services in laboratory medicine such as blood banking/transfusion medicine, cytogenetics, hematology, and medical microbiology. The clinical laboratories are directed by Maria Aguero-Rosenfeld, M.D., at Bellevue Hospital and by Mark Lifshitz, M.D., at Tisch Hospital and the NYU Hospital for Joint Diseases.

Safety: Universal precautions are followed.

Pathologists
Maria E. Aguero-Rosenfeld, M.D., Professor of Pathology
Maria.Aguero-Rosenfeld@nyumc.org
Phone: (212) 263 5905 , Fax: (212) 263 7922

Timothy Hilbert, M.D., Ph.D., J.D., Assistant Professor of Pathology
timothy.hilbert@nyumc.org
Phone: (212) 263 5443 , Fax: (212) 263 7906

Ellis Jacobs, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Pathology
Ellis.jacobs@nyumc.org
Phone: (646) 686 0317

Jessica L. Jacobson, M.D., Assistant Professor of Pathology
Jessica.Jacobson@nyumc.org
Phone: (212) 562 6184 , Fax: (212) 263 7711

Maryala Krishna, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Pathology
Maryala.krishna@nyumc.org
Phone: (212) 263 6454 , Fax: (212) 263 7930

Mark S. Lifshitz, M.D., Clinical Professor
mark.lifshitz@nyumc.org
Phone: (212) 263 5445 , Fax: (212) 263 7023

Lauren McVoy, M.D., Ph.D., Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology
Lauren.Mcvoy@nyumc.org
Phone: (212) 263 5633 , Fax: (212) 263 7922

Mary Ann Perle, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Pathology
MaryAnn.Perle@nyumc.org
Phone: (212) 263 6454 , Fax: (212) 263 7930