Contact Clinical Research, Human Research Regulatory Affairs & Institutional Review Boards

Clinical Research Contact Clinical Research, Human Research Regulatory Affairs & Institutional Review Boards
Alt text
Clinical Research Contact Clinical Research, Human Research Regulatory Affairs & Institutional Review Boards

If you have questions about becoming a study participant or sponsoring a study or have questions about NYU School of Medicine’s Clinical Research Support Unit, Human Research Regulatory Affairs, or Institutional Review Board policies or procedures, please contact us. 

Our office is located at One Park Avenue, 6th floor, in Manhattan. You can email us at clinicaltrials@nyumc.org, call 646-754-7431, or fax 212-263-4111. Our office is open from 8:30AM to 5:00PM, Monday through Friday. To reach our interim director, Erin Pennington, call 646-754-7252. 

Contact the Clinical Research Support Unit

Our Clinical Research Support Unit assigns clinical and therapeutic groups to dedicated clinical research support specialists and clinical research operations specialists to ensure that projects are reviewed, processed, and coordinated through their life cycle in a timely manner, in accordance with institutional policies and procedures. A dedicated postaward team manages all study financial activities for industry-funded trials.

Clinical Research Support Specialists 

Our clinical research support specialists are responsible for the following:

  • reviewing nonbillable new studies and modifications
  • assisting clinical research operations specialist teams in managing portfolios
  • serving as the primary contact for research teams as determined by their assigned departments
  • oversight of and guidance on the submission of required, study-related documents

Please send all initial project-specific questions and communications to any clinical research support specialist. He or she will guide you on the required steps for submitting a study in the Clinical Research Management System and direct you to the clinical research operations specialist assigned to support your department.

Melissa Barragan-Cruz
Clinical Research Support Specialist
646-754-4592
melissa.barragan-cruz@nyumc.org

Christina Moll, CCRP
Clinical Research Support Specialist
646-754-4591
christina.moll@nyumc.org

Richard Yim
Clinical Research Support Specialist
646-501-2284
richard.yim@nyumc.org

Clinical Research Operations Specialists

Our clinical research operations specialists are responsible for the following:

  • project review and management
  • billing compliance (including coverage analysis support, research coding, and enrollment issues)
  • sponsored contracting
  • sponsored budget negotiation

Leah Caropolo
Clinical Research Operations Specialist
646-754-4584
leah.caropolo@nyumc.org

Huan “Brian” Bao Duong, JD
Faculty Group Practice Contracts Manager
646-754-5251
huan.duong@nyumc.org

Lena Geffrard, MPH
Clinical Research Operations Specialist
646-754-4586
lena.geffrard@nyumc.org

Juanita Jones, MPH, PA
Clinical Research Operations Specialist
646-754-4590
juanita.jones@nyumc.org

Ronnie Landis, BSN
Clinical Research Operations Specialist
646-754-4589
ronnie.landis@nyumc.org

Ronald Maddock, JD
CardioVascular Institute Clinical Research Manager
646-754-4646
ronald.maddock@nyumc.org

Christelle Sommervil, MPH, MS
Clinical Research Operations Specialist
646-754-5259
christelle.sommervill@nyumc.org

Clinical Research Postaward Specialists

Our clinical research postaward specialists are responsible for the following:

  • bimonthly sponsor invoicing
  • financial analysis and reporting of trial accounts
  • liaison with research finance team on account closure and residual distribution

Ray Goodridge
Clinical Research Finance Manager
646-754-7202
ray.goodridge@nyumc.org

Theola Riedemonn
Senior Postaward Analyst
646-754-4595
theola.riedemonn@nyumc.org

Chiedza Dauramanzi
Postaward Analyst
646-754-4579
chiedza.dauramanzi@nyumc.org

Queen Enidiok
Postaward Analyst
646-754-7415
queen.enidiok@nyumc.org

Invoicing Central Mailbox 
clinicalresearchinvoicing@nyumc.org 

Contact Human Research Regulatory Affairs

If you are participating in a research study and have a question, concern, or complaint, please call the Human Research Regulatory Affairs office at 212-263-4110 during regular business hours. You can also leave a message after hours, including your phone number and the time(s) you can be reached.

Institutional Review Board Operations

Helen Panageas, CIP
Director
646-754-4625 
helen.panageas@nyumc.org

Marina Godina, RN, CCRP, CIP
Associate Director 
646-754-4631 
marina.godina@nyumc.org

Institutional Review Board Administration

Yvette Martinez
Administrative Coordinator
646-754-4647 
yvette.martinez@nyumc.org

Institutional Review Board Education

Royell Sullivan-Green, MA, CIP
IRB Education Specialist
646-754-4643 
royell.sullivan@nyumc.org

Institutional Review Board Operations Full Board Team

Nadia Johnson, MS, CIP
Senior Scientific Manager
646-754-7414
nadia.johnson@nyumc.org

Erik Mann, MPH
Senior Review Specialist
646-754-4628 
eric.mann@nyumc.org

Dana M. Pogorelec, CIP, CCRP
Prereview Specialist
646-754-4629 
dana.pogorelec@nyumc.org

Robert Maril, MM, CIP
Post-review Specialist
646-754-7220
robert.maril@nyumc.org

Teresa Laury, CIP
Senior Analyst
646-754-4638 
teresa.laury@nyumc.org

Jeanine Paolo
Analyst
646-754-4641 
jeanine.paolo@nyumc.org

Institutional Review Board Operations New Expedited and New Exempt Team

Ella Dvorkin, CCRP
Scientific Manager
646-754-4630 
ella.dvorkin@nyumc.org

Jasmine Liu, CIP
Scientific Manager 
646-754-4639 
jasmine.liu@nyumc.org

Institutional Review Board Operations Expedited Team

David Berkovitz, MD, CIP
Scientific Manager
646-754-4627 
david.berkovitz@nyumc.org

Silvia Jimenez
Senior Analyst
646-754-4633 
silvia.jimenez@nyumc.org

Nadine Meyers-Jack
Analyst
646-754-7306
nadine.meyers-jack@nyumc.org

Mohit Sakhrani
Senior Project Associate
646-754-4642 
mohit.sakhrani@nyumc.org

Human Research Regulatory Services Unit

David Wallach, MPH, CPH, CIP
Director of Research Regulatory Service
646-754-4624

Judy Kwak, CIP
External Review Manager 
646-754 -4637

Monique Superville, MA
Quality Assurance and Improvement Manager
646-754-7410

Ikoa Jeschke-Lopez
Quality Assurance and Improvement Specialist
646-754-7412

Susanna Zavlunova, MD
Quality Assurance and Improvement Specialist
646-754-7411

Christine Chery
Clincaltrials.gov Project Coordinator
646-754-7217