Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Staff

About the Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Staff
Image of the Brain
Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Staff

Administrative staff in NYU Langone’s Department of Neuroscience and Physiology support the dynamic research teams working in our faculty laboratories.

Department Administration

Richard Tsien, DPhil
Chair
richard.tsien@nyulangone.org
212-263-9434

Annette C. Gray, PhD
Executive Director
annette.gray@nyulangone.org
212-263-9134

Graduate Program Administration

Moses V. Chao, PhD
Graduate Program Director
moses.chao@nyulangone.org
212-263-0721

Niels Ringstad, PhD
Graduate Program Advisor
niels.ringstad@nyulangone.org
212-263-6659

Heather McKellar, PhD
Senior Manager of Education and Outreach Programs
heather.mckellar@nyulangone.org
212-263-9118

Rachel Weintraub-Brevda, PhD
Program Coordinator
rachel.weintraub@nyulangone.org
212-263-9102

Departmental Appointments and Promotion Committee

Bernardo Rudy, MD, PhD
Committee Chair
bernardo.rudy@nyulangone.org
212-263-0431

György Buzsáki, MD, PhD
gyorgy.buzsaki@nyulangone.org
646-501-4522

Wenbiao Gan, PhD
wenbiao.gan@nyulangone.org
212-263-2585