Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Staff

Department of Neuroscience & Physiology Staff

Administrative staff in NYU Langone’s Department of Neuroscience and Physiology support the dynamic research teams working in our faculty laboratories.

Department Administration

Richard Tsien, DPhil
Chair
richard.tsien@nyulangone.org
212-263-9434

Heather McKellar, PhD
Executive Director
heather.mckellar@nyulangone.org
212-263-9118

Graduate Program Administration

Niels Ringstad, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies
niels.ringstad@nyulangone.org
212-263-6659

David Schoppik, PhD
Graduate Program Advisor
david.schoppik@nyulangone.org
646-501-4555

Rachel Weintraub-Brevda, PhD
Senior Program Coordinator
rachel.weintraub@nyulangone.org
212-263-9102

Nia Boyd, MPH, MBA
Project Associate
nia.boyd@nyulangone.org
646-501-0594

Departmental Appointments and Promotion Committee

Bernardo Rudy, MD, PhD
Committee Chair
bernardo.rudy@nyulangone.org
212-263-0431

György Buzsáki, MD, PhD
gyorgy.buzsaki@nyulangone.org
646-501-4522

Wenbiao Gan, PhD
wenbiao.gan@nyulangone.org
212-263-2585