Section on Value & Effectiveness Faculty & Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Section on Value & Effectiveness Section on Value & Effectiveness Faculty & Staff

Section on Value & Effectiveness Faculty & Staff

NYU Langone’s Section on Value and Effectiveness in the Division of Comparative Effectiveness and Decision Science is staffed by a talented, diverse group of clinical and health services researchers who are recognized for their experience in medicine, comparative effectiveness research, decision science, and health economics.

Faculty

Heather T. Gold, PhD
Section Director
Professor, Departments of Population Health and Orthopedic Surgery
Research interests: cost-effectiveness analysis; electronic health records; managing comorbid conditions; mathematical modeling

Anna Bershteyn, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Population Health

Scott Braithwaite, MD, MSc
Professor, Departments of Population Health and Medicine
Research interests: chronic illness; comparative effectiveness; cost-effectiveness analysis; decision science; health metrics; HIV treatment; value-based healthcare

Ellen C. Caniglia, ScD
Assistant Professor, Department of Population Health
Research interests: HIV; causal inference; adverse birth outcomes; perinatal epidemiology

Stella K. Kang, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor, Departments of Radiology and Population Health
Research interests: cancer care; comparative effectiveness; decision science

Maria R. Khan, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, Department of Population Health
Research interests: HIV infection; incarceration and health; sexual behavior; substance-related disorders

Aisha Langford, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Department of Population Health
Research interests: chronic disease prevention and control; clinical trial participation; health communications; medical decision making

Stacy Loeb, MD
Assistant Professor, Departments of Urology and Population Health
Research interests: active surveillance; men’s health; prostate cancer; prostate-specific antigen (PSA) testing; social media

Danil V. Makarov, MD
Director, Surgical Research
Assistant Professor, Departments of Urology and Population Health
Research interests: health services; prostate cancer; health policy, cost, and quality of care

Jessica B. McGillen, DPhil
Assistant Professor, Department of Population Health
Research interests: mathematical epidemiology; mathematical biology; health economic evaluation; HIV prevention

Staff

Roger Abrams
Community Health Representative
roger.abrams@nyulangone.org

Patricia Acosta
Research Coordinator
patricia.acosta@nyulangone.org

Melanie Applegate, DNP, FNP-BC
Family Nurse Practitioner
melanie.applegate@nyulangone.org

Kaoon Ban
Research Analyst
kaoon.ban@nyulangone.org

Carolina Becerra
Grants Manager
carolina.becerra@nyulangone.org

Locksley Bowen
Peer Advocate
locksley.bowen@nyulangone.org

David Brown
Peer Advocate
david.brown@nyulangone.org

Amanda Bunting
Postdoctoral Scholar
amanda.bunting@nyulangone.org

Nataliya Byrne
Research Coordinator
nataliya.byrne@nyulangone.org

Omni Cassidy
Postdoctoral Scholar
omni.cassidy@nyulangone.org

Shannon Ciprut
Program Manager
shannon.ciprut@nyulangone.org

Laura Diaz
Research Project Manager
laura.diaz@nyulangone.org

Roxana Hardy
Community Health Representative
roxana.hardy@nyulangone.org

Jeanny Hernandez Tellez
Community Health Representative
jeanny.hernandeztellez@nyulangone.org

Sisle Heyliger
Community Health Representative
sisle.heyliger@nyulangone.org

Natalia Irvine
Senior Research Coordinator
natalia.irvine@nyulangone.org

Matthew Kelly
Associate Research Coordinator
matthew.kelly@nyulangone.org

Hae Young Kim
Post Doctoral Fellow
hae-young.kim@nyulangone.org

Natalia Martinez-Lopez
Research Project Manager
natalia.martinez-lopez@nyulangone.org

Kimberly Nucifora
Senior Systems Analyst
kimberly.nucifora@nyulangone.org

Kerli Orellana
Research Data Associate
kerli.orellana@nyulangone.org

Molly Remch
Student Research Intern
molly.remch@nyulangone.org

Madeline Renny
Postdoctoral Scholar
madeline.renny@nyulangone.org

Vanessa Salcedo
Postdoctoral Scholar
vanessa.salcedo@nyulangone.org

Joy Scheidell
Research Scientist
joy.scheidell@nyulangone.org

Stanley Scriven
Community Health Representative
stanley.scriven@nyulangone.org

James Swift
Research Data Associate
james.swift@nyulangone.org

Jerry Thomas
Research Data Associate
jerry.thomas@nyulangone.org

Dariana Velez
Administrative Coordinator
dariana.velez@nyulangone.org

Dawn Walter
Data Analyst
dawn.walter@nyulangone.org

Kailyn Young
Research Coordinator
kailyn.young@nyulangone.org

Qinlian Zhou
Research Scientist
qinlian.zhou@nyulangone.org