Contact Us

General Information | Departmental Contact Information | Emergency Medicine Residency Program | Emergency Medicine Training Division | Medical Toxicology Fellowship and Elective Rotation | Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship | Medical Student Elective | Volunteer and Internship Opportunities

General Information

Bellevue Hospital Center (212) 562-4141
NYU Langone Health (212) 263-7300 (map)

Back to Top

Departmental Contact Information

Robert J. Femia, MD, MBA
Chair
Phone (212) 562-6561
Fax (212) 562-3001
robert.femia@nyulangone.org

Kristin Carmody, MD, MHPE
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs and Education Innovation
Phone (212) 562-6561
kristin.carmody@nyulangone.org

Loreina Tam, MPA
Division Administrator, Education
Phone (212) 263-7000
loreina.tam@nyulangone.org

Back to Top

Emergency Medicine Residency Program

Jeremy Branzetti, MD
Emergency Medicine Residency Program Director
Bellevue Hospital Center
462 First Avenue, Administration Building, Suite A340A
New York, NY 10016
Phone (212) 562-4317
Fax (212) 263-6826 
jeremy.branzetti@nyulangone.org

Andrea Chan
Program Coordinator
Phone (212) 562-4317
Fax (212) 263-6826 
andrea.chan@nyulangone.org

Alice Genkin
Program Coordinator
Phone (212) 562-4317
Fax (212) 263-6826 
alice.genkin@nyulangone.org

Back to Top

Emergency Medicine Training Division (CME and Life Support Courses)

Ronald O. Perelman Department of Emergency Medicine Training Division
Bellevue Hospital Center
462 First Avenue, Administration Building, Suite A345
New York, NY 10016
Phone (212) 562-6561

Back to Top

Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Uche Blackstock, MD
UME Ultrasound Curriculum Director
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Co-Director
NYU Langone Health
550 First Avenue, Medical Science Building G80
Phone 646-501-8222
uche.blackstock@nyulangone.org

Kristin Carmody, MD, MHPE 
Emergency Ultrasound Co-Director
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Co-Director
Phone (212) 562-6561
kristin.carmody@nyulangone.org

Back to Top

Healthcare Leadership and Operations Fellowship

Ian Wittman, MD
Chief of Service, Emergency Department at NYU Langone Hospital-Brooklyn
Healthcare Leadership and Operations Fellowship Co-Director
Phone (212) 562-6561

Back to Top

Medical Student Elective

Audrey Tse, MD
Director of Undergraduate Medical Education
Phone (212) 263-8339
audrey.tse@nyumc.org

Masashi Rotte, MD
Associate Director of Undergraduate Medical Education
Phone (212) 263-8339
masashi.rotte@nyumc.org

May Li, MD
Associate Director of Undergraduate Medical Education
Phone (212) 263-8339
May.Li@nyumc.org

All initial inquiries to be directed to:

Ellie Pena
Emergency Medicine Medical Student Elective Coordinator
Phone (212) 562-4317
Fax (212) 263-6826
ellie.pena@nyumc.org

Back to Top

Medical Toxicology Fellowship

Rana Biary, MD 
Medical Toxicology Fellowship Director
New York City Poison Control Center
455 First Avenue, Room 123
New York, NY 10016
Phone (212) 447-8150
rana.biary@nyulangone.org

Back to Top

Medical Toxicology Elective Rotation

Mark Su, MD 
Director
New York City Poison Control Center
455 First Avenue, Room 123
New York, NY 10016
Phone (212) 340-4494

Back to Top

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship

Michael Mojica, MD
Director, Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship
Phone (212) 562-8147
michael.mojica@nyulangone.org

Back to Top

Volunteer and Internship Opportunities

Anthony Orneta
Program Coordinator
PAVERS, Project Healthcare, and Research Internships
Phone (212) 562-3041
Fax (212) 562-3001
bellevuepavers@nyumc.org

Back to Top

Kenneth and JoAnn G. Wellner Fellowship in Emergency Department Safety and Quality

Silas Smith, MD, FACEP, FACMT
Fellowship Director
Phone (212) 562-6561
Silas.Smith@nyulangone.org