Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs

For Faculty Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs
Alt text
For Faculty Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs

The Office of Faculty and Academic Affairs supports the academic mission of the more than 6,000 faculty members who have research, clinical, educational, and administrative roles at NYU School of Medicine. The office provides resources for faculty in initiatives related to recruitment and retention, promotion, and faculty development. The office also serves as the liaison to NYU for all matters related to academic appointments.

Faculty and Academic Affairs Leadership

Steven B. Abramson, MD
Senior Vice President and Vice Dean for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
stevenb.abramson@nyumc.org

Joan Cangiarella, MD
Associate Dean for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
joan.cangiarella@nyumc.org

Kirk N. Lawson, MBA
Senior Administrator for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
kirk.lawson@nyumc.org

Madeline Rios
Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
madeline.rios@nyumc.org
212-263-8003

Ramona Batra, MBA
Director for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
ramona.batra@nyumc.org
212-263-6029

Andrea Botta, MA
Program Manager for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
andrea.botta@nyumc.org
212-263-5823

Michael Nickerson, MPH
Senior Management Analyst for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
michael.nickerson@nyumc.org
212-263-2744

Elizabeth Omondi, MS
Senior Program Coordinator for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
elizabeth.omondi@nyumc.org
212-263-0717

Lorraine Philip
Administrative Coordinator for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
lorraine.philip@nyumc.org
212-263-2224

Faculty Records

The Office of Faculty Records oversees the appointment, promotion, and tenure process at NYU School of Medicine. We maintain faculty records, serve as a resource on faculty data, and ensure that all faculty appointments adhere to NYU policies.

Janice Tobia
Director, Office of Faculty Records
janice.tobia@nyumc.org
212-263-5194

Denise Romano-Jordan
Project Associate, Office of Faculty Records
denise.romano-jordan@nyumc.org
212-263-5194

Laurie St. Denis
Coordinator, Office of Faculty Records
laurie.st.denis@nyumc.org
212-263-5194

Yolva Dorival
Project Assistant, Office of Faculty Records
yolva.dorival@nyumc.org
212-263-5194

Mentoring and Faculty Development

The Office of Mentoring and Faculty Development supports junior and midcareer faculty and provides a variety of resources to mentors, mentees, and mentoring leadership. Learn more about mentoring and faculty development.

Georgeann McGuinness, MD
Associate Dean, Office of Mentoring and Faculty Development
Director of Clinical Faculty Mentoring, Office of Mentoring and Faculty Development
Professor, Senior Vice Chair, and Vice Chair for Academic Affairs, Department of Radiology
georgeann.mcguinness@nyumc.org
212-263-3471

Alan B. Frey, PhD
Director of Basic Science Faculty Mentoring, Office of Mentoring and Faculty Development
Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology
alan.frey@nyumc.org
212-263-8129

Lou Duarte, MBA
Program Coordinator
lou.duarte@nyumc.org
212-263-3471