Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
For Faculty Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs

Office of Faculty & Academic Affairs

The Office of Faculty and Academic Affairs supports the academic mission of the more than 6,000 faculty members who have research, clinical, educational, and administrative roles at NYU Grossman School of Medicine. The office provides resources for faculty in initiatives related to recruitment and retention, promotion, and faculty development. The office also serves as the liaison to NYU for all matters related to academic appointments.

Faculty and Academic Affairs Leadership

Steven B. Abramson, MD
Executive Vice President and Vice Dean
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
stevenb.abramson@nyulangone.org

Joan Cangiarella, MD
Associate Dean
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
joan.cangiarella@nyulangone.org

Kirk N. Lawson, MBA
Associate Dean
Academic Planning and Innovation
kirk.lawson@nyulangone.org

Madeline Rios
Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
madeline.rios@nyulangone.org
212-263-8003

Andrea Botta, MA
Senior Director
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
Office of Faculty Records
andrea.botta@nyulangone.org
212-263-5823

Maggie Schulten, MPA
Assistant Director
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
Office of Faculty Records
maggie.schulten@nyulangone.org
212-263-2774

Jariat Zaman, MPH
Program Coordinator
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
jariat.zaman@nyulangone.org
212-263-8915

Sarah Murslim, MSW
Program Coordinator
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
sarah.murslim@nyulangone.org
212-263-8966

Lorraine Philip
Administrative Coordinator
Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
lorraine.philip@nyulangone.org
212-263-2224

Faculty Records

The Office of Faculty Records oversees the appointment, promotion, and tenure process at NYU Grossman School of Medicine. We maintain faculty records, serve as a resource on faculty data, and ensure that all faculty appointments adhere to NYU policies.

Yolva Dorival
Program Manager
Office of Faculty Records
yolva.dorival@nyulangone.org
212-263-5194

Juan Ortiz
Project Associate
Office of Faculty Records
juan.ortiz@nyulangone.org
212-263-5194

Taylor Codner
Project Assistant
Office of Faculty Records
taylor.codner@nyulangone.org
212-263-5194

Mentoring and Faculty Development

The Office of Mentoring and Faculty Development supports junior and midcareer faculty and provides a variety of resources to mentors, mentees, and mentoring leadership. Learn more about mentoring and faculty development.

Georgeann McGuinness, MD
Associate Dean, Office of Mentoring and Faculty Development
Director of Clinical Faculty Mentoring, Office of Mentoring and Faculty Development
Professor, Senior Vice Chair, and Vice Chair for Academic Affairs, Department of Radiology
georgeann.mcguinness@nyulangone.org
212-263-3471

Academic Events

The Office of Academic Events supports the planning and organization of specific faculty events including New Faculty Orientation and Graduate Medical Education and Undergraduate Medical Education Leadership Development. As needed, we collaborate with departments across education, faculty, and academic affairs to organize other special events.

Patricia Finerty
Coordinator
Academic Events for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
patricia.finerty@nyulangone.org
212-263-5498

John Thilletd
Administrative Assistant
Academic Events for Education, Faculty, and Academic Affairs
john.thilletd@nyulangone.org
212-263-5498