Department Leadership

Charles R. Marmar, MD
Lucius N. Littauer Professor of Psychiatry
Chairman, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Email: Charles.Marmar@nyumc.org
Phone: 646-754-4855

Mary Anne Badaracco, MD
Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Director and Chief of Service, Department of Psychiatry, Bellevue Hospital Center
Email: Mary.Badaracco@nyumc.org
Phone: 212-263-6220

Carol A. Bernstein, MD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology
Vice Chair for Education, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Director, Residency Training Program, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Email: Carol.Bernstein@nyumc.org
Phone: 646-754-4849

W. Gordon Frankle, MD, MBA
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Chief, Psychiatry Service, NYU Lutheran
Email: William.Frankle@nyumc.org
Phone:718-630-7174

David L. Ginsberg, MD
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Chief, Psychiatry Service, Tisch Hospital
Email: David.Ginsberg@nyumc.org
Phone: 212-263-7419

Donald C. Goff, MD
Marvin Stern Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Director, Nathan Kline Institute for Psychiatric Research
Email: Donald.Goff@nyumc.org
Phone: 646-754-4843

Adam Wolkin, MD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Associate Chief of Staff, Mental Health, VA NY Harbor Healthcare System
Email: Adam.Wolkin@nyumc.org
Phone: 212-686-7500 x7521