Department Leadership

Charles R. Marmar, MD
Lucius N. Littauer Professor of Psychiatry
Chairman, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Email: Charles.Marmar@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-754-4855

Lenard A. Adler, MD
Professor of Psychiatry and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Vice Chair for Continuing Medical Education, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Director, Adult ADHD Program, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Email: Lenard.Adler@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-754-4760

Mary Anne Badaracco, MD
Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Director and Chief of Service, Department of Psychiatry, Bellevue Hospital Center
Email: Mary.Badaracco@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-6220

D. H. Bhatt, MD, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Psychiatry Residency Training Program, NYU School of Medicine
Email: D.Bhatt@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-754-5124

W. Gordon Frankle, MD, MBA
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Chief, Psychiatry Service, NYU Lutheran
Email: William.Frankle@nyulangone.org
Phone:718-630-7174

David L. Ginsberg, MD
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Chief, Psychiatry Service, Tisch Hospital
Email: David.Ginsberg@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-263-7419

Donald C. Goff, MD
Marvin Stern Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Director, Nathan Kline Institute for Psychiatric Research
Email: Donald.Goff@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-754-4843

Maura Monteforte, MPA
Department Administrator, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Email: Maura.Monteforte@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-754-4852

Molly E. Poag, MD
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Medical Student Education in Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Assistant Dean for Education in the Clinical Sciences,
NYU School of Medicine
Email: Molly.Poag@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-754-4832

Naomi M. Simon, MD, MSc
Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair, Research Faculty Development and Mentorship, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Email: Naomi.Simon@nyulangone.org
Phone: 646-754-4768

Adam Wolkin, MD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
Associate Chief of Staff, Mental Health, VA NY Harbor Healthcare System
Email: Adam.Wolkin@nyulangone.org
Phone: 212-686-7500 x7521