Bioethics of Individualized Therapeutics Subgroup | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Working Group on Compassionate Use & Preapproval Access Subgroups Bioethics of Individualized Therapeutics Subgroup

Bioethics of Individualized Therapeutics Subgroup

The mission of the Bioethics of Individualized Therapeutics Subgroup is to study ethical issues pertaining to individualized therapeutics for severely debilitating or life-threatening rare genetic diseases for which there is significant unmet medical need. We seek to advance understanding of the opportunities, challenges, and nascent best practices relevant to this emerging paradigm.

Our Team

Alison Bateman-House, PhD, MPH
Chair
alison.bateman-house@nyulangone.org

Katherine Beaverson, MS
katherine.beaverson@pfizer.com

Lynn Bush, PhD, MS, MA
lynn.bush@childrens.harvard.edu

Arthur L. Caplan, PhD
arthur.caplan@nyulangone.org

Rafael Escandon, PhD, DrPH, MPH
rafael.escandon@gmail.com

Holly Fernandez Lynch, JD, MBE
lynchhf@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Pat Furlong, MS, RN, BSN
pat@parentprojectmd.org

Cara Hunt, MA
cara.hunt@nyulangone.org

Lisa Kearns, MS, MA
lisa.kearns@nyulangone.org

Susan Kornetsky, MPH
susan.kornetsky@childrens.harvard.edu

Andrew McFadyen, BA, BEd
mcfadyena@me.com

Kenneth Moch, MBA
kenneth.moch@gmail.com

Lesha Shah, MD
lesha.shah@mountsinai.org

James P. Smith, MD, MS
james.p.smith@fda.hhs.gov

David Urion, MD, FAAN
david.urion@childrens.harvard.edu

John Massarelli, BA
Program Coordinator
john.massarelli@nyulangone.org

Learn more about our team and other members of NYU Langone’s Division of Medical Ethics Working Group on Compassionate Use and Preapproval Access.

For question about the Bioethics of Individualized Therapeutics subgroup, please contact John Massarelli, program coordinator, at john.massarelli@nyulangone.org.