Preapproval Access & Gene Therapy Subgroup | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Working Group on Compassionate Use & Preapproval Access Subgroups Preapproval Access & Gene Therapy Subgroup

Preapproval Access & Gene Therapy Subgroup

The mission of the Preapproval Access and Gene Therapy Subgroup is to advance research, policy, and education regarding the ethical issues surrounding access to investigational gene-based interventions. We strive to ensure the fair and transparent treatment of all patients seeking access to gene therapies.

Our Team

Alison Bateman-House, PhD, MPH
Chair
alison.bateman-house@nyulangone.org

Arthur L. Caplan, PhD
arthur.caplan@nyulangone.org

Rafael Escandon, PhD, DrPH, MPH
rafael.escandon@gmail.com

Pat Furlong, MS, RN, BSN
pat@parentprojectmd.org

Lisa Kearns, MS, MA
lisa.kearns@nyulangone.org

Andrew McFadyen, BA, BEd
mcfadyena@me.com

Kenneth Moch, MBA
kenneth.moch@gmail.com

Lesha D. Shah, MD
lesha.shah@mountsinai.org

Tom Watson, BSc
tom.watson@bionical-emas.com

Learn more about our team and other members of NYU Langone’s Division of Medical Ethics Working Group on Compassionate Use and Preapproval Access.

For questions about the Preapproval Access and Gene Therapy subgroup, please contact John Massarelli, program coordinator, at john.massarelli@nyulangone.org.