Contact the Institutional Review Board | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Institutional Review Board Operations Contact the Institutional Review Board

Contact the Institutional Review Board

NYU Grossman School of Medicine’s Institutional Review Board (IRB) staff is available to answer questions and address concerns about ongoing research projects. Please call us at 212-263-4110 during regular business hours. You can also leave a message after hours, including your phone number and the times you can be reached, and a staff member will return your call as soon as possible.

Office Hours: 9:00AM–5:00PM
Main Line: 212-263-4110
General Inquiries: irb-info@nyulangone.org
Information About Education and Training: irb-education@nyulangone.org
Information About Single IRB: irb-single@nyulangone.org
Information About External IRB: irb-external@nyulangone.org

Tell Us How We’re Doing

IRB Operations is always looking to improve the way we serve the NYU Grossman School of Medicine research community. Your feedback plays a crucial role in the changes we implement. Please take a few moments to complete our customer service survey to let us know how we are doing.

Become a Board Member

The IRB comprises a diverse set of individuals from various professional and personal backgrounds. Representatives from specialties throughout NYU Grossman School of Medicine and New York City are key to ensuring that human subjects are protected. If you are interested in serving as a board member or expert reviewer, submit your contact information to our database of potential members.

IRB Staff

We are available to answer your questions and address any concerns you might have about ongoing research projects.

Operations

Helen Panageas, CIP
Senior Director
646-754-4625
helen.panageas@nyulangone.org

Marina Godina, RN, CCRP, CIP
Associate Director
646-754-4631
marina.godina@nyulangone.org

Nadia Johnson, MS, CIP
Assistant Director
646-754-7414
nadia.johnson@nyulangone.org

Administration

Matthew Larkey
Project Coordinator
646-754-7292
matthew.larkey@nyulangone.org

Education

Royell Sullivan-Green, MA, CIP
Education Manager
646-754-4643
royell.sullivan-green@nyulangone.org

Full Board Team

Robert Maril, MM, CIP
Senior Scientific Manager
646-754-7220
robert.maril@nyulangone.org

Dana M. Pogorelec-Khan, CIP, CCRC
Regulatory Manager
646-754-4629
dana.pogorelec@nyulangone.org

Erik Mann, MPH, CIP
Senior Specialist
646-754-4628
erik.mann@nyulangone.org

Olga Shulyha
Senior Specialist
646-754-4835
olga.shulyha@nyulangone.org

Alvin Urbano
Senior Specialist
646-754-4375
alvin.urbano@nyulangone.org

Jeanine Paolo Analyst
646-754-4641
jeanine.paolo@nyulangone.org

New Expedited and New Exempt Team

Ella Dvorkin, LMSW, CCRP
Scientific Manager
646-754-4630
ella.dvorkin@nyulangone.org

Jasmine Liu, CIP
Scientific Manager
646-754-4639
jasmine.liu@nyulangone.org

Diane Redmond, CIM
Manager
516-663-9584
diane.redmond@nyulangone.org

Expedited Team

Ikoa Jeschke Lopez, MD, CCRC, CIP
Senior Scientific Manager
646-754-7412
ikoa.jeschkelopez@nyulangone.org

David Berkovitz, MD, CIP
Scientific Manager
646-754-4627
david.berkovitz@nyulangone.org

Teresa Laury
Senior Analyst
646-754-4638
teresa.laury@nyulangone.org

Nadine Meyers-Jack
Analyst
646-754-7306
nadine.meyers-jack@nyulangone.org

Mohit Sakhrani
Senior Project Associate
646-754-4642
mohit.sakhrani@nyulangone.org

External and Single IRB Unit

Carole A. Russo, CIM
Reliance Specialist
516-663-2552
carole.russo@nyulangone.org

Silvia Jimenez
Senior Analyst
646-754-4633
silvia.jimenez@nyulangone.org