Genome Technology Center Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Genome Technology Center Genome Technology Center Staff

Genome Technology Center Staff

NYU Langone’s Genome Technology Center comprises a team of experienced scientists.

""

Adriana Heguy, PhD

Director, Genome Technology Center
Professor, Department of Pathology
212-263-8048
adriana.heguy@nyulangone.org

""

Kimberly Castelli, MS

Assistant Research Scientist
212-263-5743
kimberly.castelli2@nyulangone.org

""

Emily Guzman, MS

Assistant Research Scientist
212-263-5743
emily.guzman@nyulangone.org

""

Christian Marier

Senior Research Technician
212-263-5743
christian.marier@nyulangone.org

""

Peter Meyn

Automation Manager
646-501-0494
peter.meyn@nyulangone.org

""

Sitharam (Ram) Ramaswami, PhD

Associate Research Scientist
212-263-5743
sitharam.ramaswami@nyulangone.org

""

Paul Zappile, MS

Research Scientist
212-263-5743
paul.zappile@nyulangone.org

""

Yutong Zhang, MS

Research Scientist
212-263-3937
yutong.zhang@nyulangone.org

Genome Technology Center Advisory Committee

An advisory committee guides NYU Langone’s Genome Technology Center. These experts continually review our services and practices to ensure they are designed to enhance your research.

David E. Levy, PhD
Chair, Genome Technology Center Advisory Committee
The Dr. Louis A. Schneider Professor of Molecular Pathology, Department of Pathology
Professor, Department of Microbiology

Kenneth Birnbaum, PhD
Associate Professor, NYU Department of Biology

Jef Boeke, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Director, Institute for Systems Genetics

Elodie Ghedin, PhD
Professor, NYU Department of Biology

Benjamin Neel, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center

Matija Snuderl, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Aristotelis Tsirigos, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology
Director, Applied Bioinformatics Laboratories

Itai Yanai, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Director, Institute for Computational Medicine