Microscopy Laboratory Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Microscopy Laboratory Microscopy Laboratory Staff

Microscopy Laboratory Staff

The staff at NYU Langone’s Microscopy Laboratory comprises a team of scientists with expertise in electron and light microscopy.


Michael Cammer, MFA, MAT

Optical Microscopy Specialist


Kristen Dancel, BA

Electron Microscopy Specialist


Yan Deng, MD, PhD

Optical Microscopy Specialist


Chris Petzold, BS

Electron Microscopy Specialist


Joseph Sall, BS

Optical Microscopy Specialist

Microscopy Laboratory Advisory Committee

We are advised by a diverse group of faculty who ensure our policies and practices are designed to optimize research.

Ruth Lehmann, PhD
Chair, Microscopy Core Advisory Committee
The Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Professor of Cell Biology and Chair, Department of Cell Biology
Director, Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine.
Director, Kimmel Center for Stem Cell Biology

Kenneth Cadwell, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology

Mario Delmar, MD, PhD
The Patricia M. and Robert H. Martinsen Professor of Cardiology, Department of Medicine
Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Kamal M. Khanna, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology

Holger Knaut, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Timothee Lionnet, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Mark Philips, MD
Professor, Departments of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, Cell Biology, and Medicine
Director, Basic Research Cancer Institute

Eli Rothenberg, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology

David Schoppik, PhD
Assistant Professor, Departments of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery and
Neuroscience and Physiology

David Stokes, PhD
Professor, Department of Cell Biology.