Vaccine Center Faculty | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Vaccine Center Vaccine Center Faculty

Vaccine Center Faculty

Faculty in NYU Langone’s Vaccine Center are recognized leaders in the field of infectious disease research. They lead visionary studies to develop vaccines to improve public health.

Arthur L. Caplan, PhD

Director, Division of Medical Ethics

Pratip Chattopadhyay, PhD

Director, Applied Immunology Core

Heran Darwin, PhD

Professor, Department of Microbiology

Ludovic P. Desvignes, PhD

Director, High Containment Laboratories

Ralph Joseph DiClemente, PhD

Affiliate Faculty

Meike Dittmann, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology

Ramin Herati, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Dan R. Littman, MD, PhD

Helen L. and Martin S. Kimmel Professor of Molecular Immunology, Department of Pathology

Vanessa N. Raabe, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Adam J. Ratner, MD

Director, Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Boris Reizis, PhD

Co-Director, Judith and Stewart Colten Center for Autoimmunity

Bo Shopsin, MD, PhD

Director, Molecular Epidemiology

Victor J. Torres, PhD

C.V. Starr Associate Professor of Microbiology, Department of Microbiology

Jeffrey N. Weiser, MD

Chair, Department of Microbiology