Medical Subspecialties Fellowship Program Directors

CARDIOLOGY

Barry P. Rosenzweig, MD
Director, Fellowship Program, Cardiovascular Disease
Lawrence Phillips, MD
Associate Director, Fellowship Program, Cardiovascular Disease
Jeffrey D. Lorin, MD
Associate Director, Fellowship Program, Cardiovascular Disease
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Sue-Ann Gaida, 212-263-6587,
Barry.Rosenzweig@nyumc.org, Lawrence.Phillips@nyumc.org, Jeffrey.Lorin@nyumc.org, Sue-ann.Gaida@nyumc.org

Frederick Feit, MD
Director, Fellowship Program, Interventional Cardiology
Louai Razzouk, MD
Associate Director, Fellowship Program, Interventional Cardiology
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Samuel Mond, 212-263-3631
Frederick.Feit@nyumc.org, Louai.Razzouk@nyumc.org, Brenda.Jimenez@nyumc.org

Anthony Aizer, MD
Clinical Director, Division of Cardiology
Director, Fellowship Program, Electrophysiology
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Cerena Brunson 212-263-8363
Anthony.Aizer@nyumc.org, Cerena.Brunson@nyumc.org

Stuart Katz, MD
Director, Fellowship Program, Heart Failure
Alex Reyentovich, MD
Associate Director, Fellowship Program, Heart Failure
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Faranda Saint-Hilaire, 646-501-2193,
Stuart.Katz@nyumc.org, Alex.Reyentovich@nyumc.org, Faranda.Saint-Hilaire@nyumc.org

Arthur Z. Schwartzbard, MD
Director, Fellowship Program, Prevention
Howard Weintraub, MD
Associate Director, Fellowship Program, Prevention
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Julia Levine, 212-263-5162
Arthur.Schwartzbard@nyumc.org, Howard.Weintraub@nyumc.org, Julia.Levine@nyumc.org

ENDOCRINOLOGY, DIABETES, AND METABOLISM

Julie Probst-Riordan, MD
Interim Director, Fellowship Program, Endocrinology
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Ysa Romero 212-263-8060
Julie.Probst@nyumc.org, Ysa.Romero@nyumc.org

GASTROENTEROLOGY

Renee L. Williams, MD, PhD
Director, Fellowship Program, Gastroenterology
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Danielle Seabron 212-686-7500, x 7194, 646-501-4331
Renee.Williams@nyumc.org, Danielle.Seabron@nyumc.org

GERIATRIC MEDICINE AND PALLIATIVE CARE

Nina Blachman, MD, MS
Director, Fellowship Program, Geriatric Medicine
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Kelly McNamee, 212-263-6613 (fellowship)
Nina.Blachman@nyumc.org, Kelly.McNamee@nyumc.org

Susan Cohen, MD
Director, Palliative Care Program, Bellevue Hospital Center
Director, Fellowship Program, Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Kelly McNamee, 212-263-6613
Susan.Cohen@nyumc.org, Kelly.McNamee@nyumc.org

HEMATOLOGY and MEDICAL ONCOLOGY

Michael L. Grossbard, MD
Interim Director, Fellowship Program, Hematology and Medical Oncology
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Ivelisse Vazquez 212-263-4689, 212-263-8038
Michael.Grossbard@nyumc.org, Ivelisse.Vazquez@nyumc.org

INFECTIOUS DISEASE AND IMMUNOLOGY

Ellie Carmody, MD
Director, Fellowship Program, Infectious Disease and Immunology
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Ming Chan 212-263-5307 or 212-263-6400 (Ms. Chan)
Ellie.Carmody@nyumc.org, Ming.Chan@nyumc.org

NEPHROLOGY

Judith Benstein, MD
Section Chief, Nephrology, Tisch Hospital
Director, Fellowship Program, Nephrology
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Ysa Wilson 212-263-8060; 212-263-2922 (fellowship)
Judith.Benstein@nyumc.org, Ysa.Wilson@nyumc.org

PULMONARY, CRITICAL CARE, AND SLEEP MEDICINE

Doreen Addrizzo-Harris, MD
Director, Fellowship Program, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Olivia Podolsky 212-263-6479 or 212-263-2315
Doreen.Addrizzo@nyumc.org, Olivia.Podolsky@nyumc.org

Nishay Chitkara, MD
Director, Fellowship Program, Sleep Medicine
Fellowship Program Coordinator: Olivia Podolsky 212-263-2315
Nishay.Chitkara@nyumc.org, Olivia.Podolsky@nyumc.org

RHEUMATOLOGY

Michael H. Pillinger, MD
Section Chief, Rheumatology
VA NY Harbor Healthcare System-Manhattan
Director, Fellowship Program, Rheumatology
Fellowship Program Coordinator / Administrative Assistant: Sarina Richards 212-598-6368
Michael.Pillinger@nyumc.org, Sarina.Richards@nyumc.org