Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office

Cancer Research Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office
Purple hero (default)
Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office

The Clinical Trials Office at NYU Langone’s Perlmutter Cancer Center supports our investigators to help them manage and conduct high-quality, high-impact cancer clinical research efficiently and safely. Our office helps manage and oversee the coordination, facilitation, and reporting of cancer clinical research.

We use a clinical research management system module within the Research Navigator application to store all cancer protocols, documents, and study and human subject data required for summary reporting to the National Cancer Institute (NCI). We use a cancer center–specific dashboard supported by NYU Langone’s information technology department to allow for real-time data monitoring needed for reporting purposes. This dashboard also produces monthly metric-based reports that are distributed to Disease Management Group leaders and Perlmutter Cancer Center leadership.

Our Leadership

Deirdre Cohen, MD
Medical Director
deirdre.cohen@nyumc.org

Erica Love
Administrative Director
erica.love@nyumc.org

Nida Cassim
Associate Director
nida.cassim@nyumc.org

Denise Rodriguez
Program Manager
denise.rodriguez@nyumc.org

Fraustina Hsu
Program Manager, Quality Assurance Unit
fraustina.hsu@nyumc.org

Lalta Dhanantwari
Manager, Business Operations Unit
lalta.dhanantwari@nyumc.org

Crystal Escano
Assistant Manager, Clinical Coordination Unit
crystal.escano@nyumc.org

Daniela Delbeau
Assistant Manager, Clinical Coordination Unit
daniela.delbeau@nyumc.org

Sandra John-Henry
Administrative Assistant
sandra.john-henry@nyumc.org