Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Cancer Research Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office

Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office

The Clinical Trials Office at NYU Langone’s Perlmutter Cancer Center supports our investigators to help them manage and conduct high-quality, high-impact cancer clinical research efficiently and safely. Our office helps manage and oversee the coordination, facilitation, and reporting of cancer clinical research.

We use a clinical research management system module within the Research Navigator application to store all cancer protocols, documents, and study and human subject data required for summary reporting to the National Cancer Institute (NCI). We use a cancer center–specific dashboard supported by NYU Langone’s information technology department to allow for real-time data monitoring needed for reporting purposes. This dashboard also produces monthly metric-based reports that are distributed to Disease Management Group leaders and Perlmutter Cancer Center leadership.

Our Leadership

Deirdre Cohen, MD
Medical Director
deirdre.cohen@nyulangone.org

Erica Love
Administrative Director
erica.love@nyulangone.org

Fraustina Hsu
Assistant Director, Quality Assurance and Education
fraustina.hsu@nyulangone.org

Lalta Dhanantwari
Assistant Director, Study Start Up and Regulatory Affairs
lalta.dhanantwari@nyulangone.org

Ankeeta Joshi
Assistant Director, Data Management and Reporting
ankeeta.joshi@nyulangone.org

Crystal Escano
Assistant Manager, Clinical Coordination Unit
crystal.escano@nyulangone.org

Rachel Brody
Nurse Manager, Clinical Coordination Unit
rachel.brody@nyulangone.org

Christy Spalink
Assistant Nurse Manager, Clinical Coordination Unit
christy.spalink@nyulangone.org

Kelsey Weren
Senior Program Manager, Research Biofluid Management Unit
kelsey.weren@nyulangone.org

Audrita Crawford
Program Supervisor, Protocol Development and Monitoring Unit
audrita.crawford@nyulangone.org

Amin Yakubov
Program Supervisor, Cancer Clinical Trials Outreach and Recruitment
amin.yakubov@nyulangone.org

Sandra John-Henry
Administrative Coordinator
sandra.john-henry@nyulangone.org