Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Cancer Research Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office

Perlmutter Cancer Center Clinical Trials Office

The Clinical Trials Office at NYU Langone’s Perlmutter Cancer Center supports our investigators to help them manage and conduct high-quality, high-impact cancer clinical research efficiently and safely. Our office helps manage and oversee the coordination, facilitation, and reporting of cancer clinical research.

We use a clinical research management system module within the Research Navigator application to store all cancer protocols, documents, and study and human subject data required for summary reporting to the National Cancer Institute (NCI). We use a cancer center–specific dashboard supported by NYU Langone’s information technology department to allow for real-time data monitoring needed for reporting purposes. This dashboard also produces monthly metric-based reports that are distributed to Disease Management Group leaders and Perlmutter Cancer Center leadership.

Our Leadership

Arjun V. Balar, MD
Medical Director
arjun.balar@nyulangone.org

Janice Mehnert, MD
Associate Director, Clinical Research
janice.mehnert@nyulangone.org

Ankeeta Joshi
Administrative Director, Data Management & Regulatory Affairs
ankeeta.joshi@nyulangone.org

Christy Spalink
Administrative Director, Clinical Operations
christy.spalink@nyulangone.org

Fraustina Hsu
Assistant Director, Quality Assurance and Education
fraustina.hsu@nyulangone.org

Lalta Dhanantwari
Assistant Director, Study Activation
lalta.dhanantwari@nyulangone.org

Allison Haegler
Nurse Manager
allison.haegler@nyulangone.org

Kelsey Weren
Assistant Director, Research Biofluid Management Unit
kelsey.weren@nyulangone.org

Audrita Crawford
Program Manager, Protocol Development and Monitoring Unit
audrita.crawford@nyulangone.org

Brittany McGough
Assistant Director, Data Coordination
brittany.mcgough@nyulangone.org

Amin Yakubov
Program Manager, Cancer Clinical Trials Outreach and Recruitment
amin.yakubov@nyulangone.org

Sandra John-Henry
Administrative Coordinator
sandra.john-henry@nyulangone.org