Clinical & Translational Science Institute Leadership & Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Clinical & Translational Science Institute Clinical & Translational Science Institute Leadership & Staff

Clinical & Translational Science Institute Leadership & Staff

At NYU Langone’s Clinical and Translational Science Institute, our staff connects translational researchers with the resources, education, and networks they need to bring scientific discoveries to life and improve health in local communities.

Our mission is achieved through the leadership of our executives and the work of partner liaisons and program directors.

Clinical and Translational Science Institute Executive Leadership

Bruce N. Cronstein, MD

Co-Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Judith S. Hochman, MD

Co-Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Deborah Keeling, MS

Executive Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Corita R. Grudzen, MD

Deputy Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute Governance

James Holahan

Deputy Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute Administration

Partner Liaisons

Antoinette Schoenthaler, EdD
NYC Health + Hospitals Executive Liaison
212-263-4205
antoinette.schoenthaler@nyulangone.org

Donald C. Goff, MD
Nathan S. Kline Institute for Psychiatric Research Executive Liaison
845-398-5502
dgoff@nki.rfmh.org

Clinical and Translational Science Institute Program Directors

Beth Bechky, PhD
Co-Director, Team Science

Francisco X. Castellanos, MD
Program Director, KL2

Nichola Davis, MD
Assistant Vice President, Chronic Disease and Prevention
NYC Health + Hospitals

Mario Delmar, MD, PhD
Program Director, Early Translational Research

Victoria Vaughan Dickson, PhD, RN
Program Co-Director, KL2

David Fenyö, PhD
Program Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics

Gabrielle Gold-Von Simson, MD
Program Director, Clinical Research Center

Corita R. Grudzen, MD
Deputy Director, Governance

Nadia S. Islam, PhD
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research

Stephen Johnson, PhD
Program Director, Biomedical Informatics

James Holahan
Deputy Administration Director
james.holahan@nyulangone.org

Cathleen Kane, MPA
Program Director, Evaluation and Team
cathleen.kane@nyulangone.org

Stuart D. Katz, MD
Program Director, Network Capacity and Scientific Review

Simona C. Kwon, DrPH, MPH
Program Director, Integrating Special Populations

Aisha Langford, MPH, PhD
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Core

Audrey Lyndon, PhD, RNC
Program Co-Director, TL1

Roopa Kalyanaraman Marcello, CPH, MPH
Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute
NYC Health + Hospitals
marcellr@nychhc.org

Ian J. Mohr, PhD
Program Director, Translating Discoveries into Applications

Keith J. Micoli, PhD
Program Co-Director, TL1

Helen Panageas, CIP
Regulatory Knowledge/Quality, Safety, and Efficiency Lead, Institutional Review Board Contact
helen.panageas@nyulangone.org

Claudia S. Plottel, MD
Program Director, Principal Investigator Development and Resources (PINDAR) Core

Michael H. Pillinger, MD
Program Director, Translational Research Education and Careers

Antoinette M. Schoenthaler, EdD
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research

Leopoldo Segal, MD
Program Co-Director, Early Translational Research

Scott E. Sherman, MD, MPH
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Core

Alisa R. Surkis, MLS, PhD
Program Co-Director, Team Science

David Wallach, MPH, CPH, CIP
Regulatory Knowledge/Quality, Safety, and Efficiency Lead, Institutional Review Board Contact
david.wallach@nyulangone.org

Shonna Yin, MD
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Core

Judy Zhong, PhD
Program Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design

Clinical and Translational Science Institute Staff

Keith Brown, BA
Program Coordinator, Early Translational Research
212-263-2652
keith.brown@nyulangone.org

Alex Chen
Program Coordinator, Evaluation, Data, and Informatics
646-501-2831
alex.chen@nyulangone.org

Daniel Cobos, BA
Administrative Coordinator, Translational Research Education and Careers
212-263-7492
daniel.cobos@nyulangone.org

Claudia Galeano, MPA
Program Manager, Translational Research Education and Careers
212-263-4996
claudia.galeano@nyulangone.org

Leigh Johnson, MPH
Program Coordinator, Integrating Special Populations
646-501-2720
leigh.johnson@nyulangone.org

Elana Lipschitz, BA
Program Coordinator, Evaluation, Communication, and Team Science
646-501-2777
elana.lipschitz@nyulangone.org

Taina LoSasso
Program Coordinator, Clinical Research Center
212-263-6411
taina.losasso@nyulangone.org

Rosario Medina, RN, MA, RN, CCRC
Nurse Manager, Clinical Research Center
646-501-0637
rosario.medina@nyulangone.org

Smiti Nadkarni, MPH
Program Manager, Community Engagement and Population Health Research
212-263-8949
smiti.nadkarni@nyulangone.org

Janet Pan, MPH
Program Coordinator, Community Engagement and Population Health Research and Integrating Special Populations
212-263-0483
janet.pan@nyulangone.org

Juan Suarez, BS
Administrative Coordinator
212-263-7900
jb.suarez@nyulangone.org

Lourdes Velasquez, BA
Business Manager
212-263-0491
lourdes.velasquez@nyulangone.org