Clinical & Translational Science Institute Leadership & Staff | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About the Clinical & Translational Science Institute Clinical & Translational Science Institute Leadership & Staff

Clinical & Translational Science Institute Leadership & Staff

At NYU Langone’s Clinical and Translational Science Institute, our staff connects translational researchers with the resources, education, and networks they need to bring scientific discoveries to life and improve health in local communities.

Our mission is achieved through the leadership of our executives and the work of partner liaisons and program directors.

Clinical and Translational Science Institute Executive Leadership

Bruce N. Cronstein, MD

Co-Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Judith S. Hochman, MD

Co-Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Deborah Keeling, MS

Executive Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Partner Liaisons

Antoinette Schoenthaler, EdD
NYC Health + Hospitals Executive Liaison
212-263-4205
antoinette.schoenthaler@nyulangone.org

Donald C. Goff, MD
Nathan S. Kline Institute for Psychiatric Research Executive Liaison
845-398-5502
dgoff@nki.rfmh.org

Clinical and Translational Science Institute Program Directors

Francisco X. Castellanos, MD
Program Director, KL2

Nichola Davis, MD
Assistant Vice President, Chronic Disease and Prevention
NYC Health + Hospitals

Mario Delmar, MD, PhD
Program Director, Early Translational Research

David Fenyö, PhD
Program Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics

Gabrielle Gold-Von Simson, MD
Program Director, Clinical Research Center

Marc N. Gourevitch, MD, MPH
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research

Nadia S. Islam, PhD
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research

Stephen Johnson, PhD
Program Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics

Cathleen Kane, MPA
cathleen.kane@nyulangone.org
Program Director, Evaluation and Team Science

Stuart D. Katz, MD
Program Director, Participant and Clinical Interactions

Christine T. Kovner, PhD, RN
Program Director, TL1

Simona C. Kwon, DrPH, MPH
Program Director, Integrating Special Populations

Aisha Langford, MPH, PhD
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Unit

Roopa Kalyanaraman Marcello, CPH, MPH
Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute
NYC Health + Hospitals
marcellr@nychhc.org

Keith J. Micoli, PhD
Program Co-Director, TL1

Helen Panageas, CIP
Regulatory Knowledge/Quality, Safety, and Efficiency Lead, Institutional Review Board Contact
helen.panageas@nyulangone.org

Claudia S. Plottel, MD
Program Director, Principal Investigator Development and Resources

Michael H. Pillinger, MD
Program Director, Translational Research Education and Careers

Antoinette M. Schoenthaler, EdD
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research

Scott E. Sherman, MD, MPH
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Unit

Alisa R. Surkis, MLS, PhD
Program Director, Team Science

Howard Trachtman, MD
Program Co-Director, Recruitment and Retention Unit

Chau Trinh-Shevrin, DrPH
Program Co-Director, Community Engagement and Population Health Research

David Wallach, MPH, CPH, CIP
Regulatory Knowledge/Quality, Safety, and Efficiency Lead, Institutional Review Board Contact
david.wallach@nyulangone.org

Judy Zhong, PhD
Program Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design

Clinical and Translational Science Institute Staff

Keith Brown, BA
Program Coordinator, Early Translational Research
212-263-2652
keith.brown@nyulangone.org

Daniel Chong, MPH
Program Coordinator, Integrating Special Populations
646-501-2720
daniel.chong@nyulangone.org

Daniel Cobos, BA
Project Associate, Translational Research Education and Careers
212-263-7492
daniel.cobos@nyulangone.org

Claudia Galeano, MA
Program Manager, Translational Research Education and Careers
212-263-4996
claudia.galeano@nyulangone.org

Rosario Medina, RN, MA, RN, CCRC
Clinical Research Center Nurse Manager
646-501-0637
rosario.medina@nyulangone.org

Smiti Nadkarni, MPH
Program Manager, Community Engagement and Population Health Research
212-263-8949
smiti.nadkarni@nyulangone.org

Janet Pan, MPH
Program Coordinator, Community Engagement and Population Health Research
212-263-0483
janet.pan@nyulangone.org

Juan Suarez, BS
Project Associate
212-263-7900
jb.suarez@nyulangone.org

Lourdes Velasquez, BA
Business Manager
212-263-0491
lourdes.velasquez@nyulangone.org

Kaitlin Wisnieski, MPH
Senior Program Coordinator, Evaluation, Communication, and Team Science
212-263-2584
kaitlin.wisnieski@nyulangone.org