Department of Medicine National Institutes of Health–Funded Investigators | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Department of Medicine Research Department of Medicine National Institutes of Health–Funded Investigators

Department of Medicine National Institutes of Health–Funded Investigators

With more than $55 million in funding from the National Institutes of Health (NIH), NYU Langone’s Department of Medicine and subspecialty divisions serve as a dynamic home for investigators seeking to collaborate on groundbreaking research across an array of medical fields. Find a research collaborator with NIH funding.

Cardiology

Browse NIH-funded Leon H. Charney Division of Cardiology research investigators.

Sripal Bangalore, MD
sripal.bangalore@nyulangone.org

Jeffrey S. Berger, MD
jeffrey.berger@nyulangone.org

Mario Delmar, MD, PhD
mario.delmar@nyulangone.org

John A. Dodson, MD, MPH
john.dodson@nyulangone.org

Edward A. Fisher, MD, PhD, MPH
edward.fisher@nyulangone.org

Glenn I. Fishman, MD
glenn.fishman@nyulangone.org

Sean P. Heffron, MD
sean.heffron@nyulangone.org

Judith S. Hochman, MD
judith.hochman@nyulangone.org

Stuart D. Katz, MD
stuart.katz@nyulangone.org

Eugene E. Kim, MD
eugene.kim@nyulangone.org

Kathryn J. Moore, PhD
kathryn.moore@nyulangone.org

Gregory E. Morley, PhD
gregory.morley@nyulangone.org

Jonathan Newman, MD, MPH
jonathan.newman@nyulangone.org

David S. Park, MD
david.park@nyulangone.org

Harmony R. Reynolds, MD
harmony.reynolds@nyulangone.org

Binita Shah, MD
binita.shah@nyulangone.org

Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism

Browse NIH-funded Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism research investigators.

Elisabetta Mueller, PhD
elisabetta.meuller@nyulangone.org

Ravichandran Ramasamy, PhD
ravichandran.ramasamy@nyulangone.org

Ann Marie Schmidt, MD
annmarie.schmidt@nyulangone.org

General Internal Medicine and Clinical Innovation

Browse NIH-funded Division of General Internal Medicine and Clinical Innovation research investigators.

Melanie R. Jay, MD
melanie.jay@nyulangone.org

Geriatric Medicine and Palliative Care

Browse NIH-funded Division of Geriatric Medicine and Palliative Care research investigators.

Caroline S. Blaum, MD, MS
caroline.blaum@nyulangone.org

Joshua Chodosh, MD
joshua.chodosh@nyulangone.org

Benjamin Han, MD, MPH
benjamin.han@nyulangone.org

Hematology and Medical Oncology

Browse NIH-funded Division of Hematology and Medical Oncology research investigators.

Jeffery S. Weber, MD, PhD
jeffrey.weber@nyulangone.org

Kwok-Kin Wong, MD, PhD
kwok-kin.wong@nyulangone.org

Nephrology

Browse NIH-funded Division of Nephrology research investigators.

David M. Charytan, MD
david.charytan@nyulangone.org

Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

Browse NIH-funded Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine research investigators.

Anna Nolan, MD
anna.nolan@nyulangone.org

Rheumatology

Browse NIH-funded Division of Rheumatology research investigators.

Steven Abramson, MD
steven.abramson@nyulangone.org

Jill P. Buyon, MD
jill.buyon@nyulangone.org

Timothy Niewold, MD
timothy.niewold@nyulangone.org

Michael H. Pillinger, MD
michael.pillinger@nyulangone.org

Jose U. Scher, MD
jose.scher@nyulangone.org

Gregg Silverman, MD
gregg.silverman@nyulangone.org

Translational Medicine

Browse NIH-funded Division of Translational Medicine research investigators.

Bruce N. Cronstein, MD
bruce.cronstein@nyulangone.org

Leslie I. Gold, PhD
leslie.gold@nyulangone.org